Posting your rating...
Malteco 15-Year rum

Malteco 15-Year

Guatemala | Aged

7.2/10
122 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
19
50
34
12
1

Rate Malteco 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

122 Malteco 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Lilius.P from Denmark with 23 ratings

Nice sweet rum with heavy vanilla notes, i miss more aftertaste though.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mazze from Germany with 9 ratings

I'm a big fan of sweet rum and this one smells like it could be a very nice one. On the tongue it is stronger than I expected and less sweet.
Nevertheless, not too bad of a choice

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

As i tasted this rum i realised: "I dont know what to think about it." And to me that is a bad impression. Not really smooth, not really sweet, not really tastefull, not really interesting...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

This Rum is in my opinion a really good Rum, I would say closer to Zacapa 23 years then 15 years Zacapa. Good value Rum! looking forward testing 20 years old variant.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Bon petit rhum sec n'ayant rien de très particulier mais très chouette à déguster! Bonne dégustation!

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted almost 5 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Quite strong aroma of brown sugar and dried fruit.
Flavour has cask charackter wtih cinnamon spicyness aftertaste with tones of wood and fruit.
Pleasant burn in the end

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 44 ratings

First off,,I like my rums on the sweet side. In this case the Malteco 15y is just a bit to sweet. On the other side there is nothing wrong with it especially considering It's price (24 euros)
A nice dark colour, smooth with a perfect little burn, all in all satisfying!!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Arnaud from France with 14 ratings

Rhum doux et assez sec avec un parfum legerement boisé.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

The sweetness reminds me of Zacapa 23. Very round and fudgy. Seductive smell and varmth in taste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Ron Malteco 15-Year er en meget let tilgængelig rom, mild i smagen og god duft.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by taz.c from France with 85 ratings

Bien moins cher que le 20 ans et tout aussi intéressant...
Du coup la note reste identique!
Il est rond, gourmand mais pas trop sucré a mon gout.
Essayez le, vous ne serez pas déçu