Posting your rating...
Myers's Platinum White rum

Rate Myers's Platinum White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 Myers's Platinum White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 months ago by abrarey from United States with 17 ratings

A regular white rum maybe with more character than other big players, but besides that not much that I can say.
On the nose feels tangy, apple and some caramel is actually quite good in the nose
The taste is a bit disappointing, but not bad. Lacks character, but to be honest most white rums lack character. This might have more character than majority of white rums. This will be a good mixer for any occasion.

Posted 3 months ago by scallywagg444 from United States with 16 ratings

Drank it neat, no mix. Has some character to the taste - almost like an Agricole, planty, earthy start. Finishes a little harsh, and no complexity to the flavor, but otherwise good.

Posted 4 months ago by Russ Meredith from United States with 12 ratings

Medium mouth burn. Has a little smoke flavor at the end. Good mixing white Rum

Posted 11 months ago by Doc (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

Not a big fan of white rum, but this is as good as any. Great in a mojito or mixed rum drink.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Got a bottle of Myers's Platinum White Rum from a local grocery store on my last night here at Mexico City. Bottle and label design looks decent. Strong alcohol and such a burn to your nose and palate. This is not a neat sipper due to such a strong burn, so mix it up with your favorite soda.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kevin from United States with 26 ratings

Adequate for a rum & coke but that's about it. This review may be a bit jaded based on the fact that I had sampled some of the better rums in the world just the day before.

Posted over 2 years ago by Louis M from United States with 16 ratings

Just another white rum but not as bad as the other over produced white Rums on the market . This is a decent mixer and if it stood there with Bacardi, Brugal or Ro RICO I would choose Myers only because it does have some character over most white Rums. Sweet , balanced and not overly harsh . This to me is just an everyday white that is just passable as white Rums go.

Posted about 3 years ago by Dave from United States with 6 ratings

Not a bad rum. It's not a great mixer or a sipper. Sweet buttery flavor with a burn finish.

Posted about 3 years ago by Eric Dondero from United States with 3 ratings

Perfect mixer with Schwepp's Tonic. I can tell it's Myer's. I usually drink the dark. But tried this. Just as good. A tinge of fruity. Luv it! - Tiki Eric, Texas Gulf Coast

Posted over 4 years ago by John Smith from United States with 15 ratings

I may be an oddball on this one, but I really like it in mixes and with Cola. a little on the sweet side but I will always have a bottle in my cabinet.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

This rum is very ordinary; I wouldn't regard it as a "platinum" white. Somewhat dry; not much flavor when taken straight. I actually prefer the Bacardi Superior, which has a small hint of sugarcane and vanilla. This is mostly just alcohol, and would probably serve much better as a mixer; but I rate rums based on their taste straight.

Posted about 5 years ago by Jonathan from Puerto Rico with 13 ratings

I'm not a huge fan of white rums, but this is perfect for many cocktails.

Posted about 5 years ago by A. Quentin Perry from United States with 10 ratings

Of all the "white rums", this has the best flavor, a good mixer for a Pina Colada or a Cuba Libre.

Posted about 5 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This Jamaican Styled White rum is an exemplar of this style. It is not everywhere so if you see one even in 50ML bottles get some! An interesting nosing which is actually complex with a sweet cane on top of some funky spice. The taste comes at you very spicy and bold and funky a classic Jamaican Pot still rum with lots of Dunder. Very smooth and flavorful on its fairly long finish. Contrary to a previous reviewer I would have to say this lands amongst one of the better white rums a must try!

Posted over 5 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

Not much flavor, but at least not as harsh or gasoliney as some other white rums in its price range. El Dorado 3 yr, Matuasalem Platino, Denizen - all much better choices for a white rum. Banks 5 Island can't be beaten if you want to spend substantially more money.

Posted over 5 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

For years I've enjoyed Myers's Dark as a reliable mixer so I had high hopes for this. The Platinum tastes like a milder Jamaican rum, but it has a subtle industrial flavor to it. It's fine with cola or other mixed drink when choices are limted, but there are others I prefer. I'd rate this 4.5 if I could.