Posting your rating...
Brugal Añejo Reserva rum

Brugal Añejo Reserva

Dominican Republic | Gold

5.6/10
44 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
5
11
16
5
2
2

Rate Brugal Añejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

44 Brugal Añejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Davejohn from Canada with 31 ratings

Brugal Anejo Reserva is a pretty common rum at the all-inclusive resorts in the Dominican Republic.
It isn't so much that it is too harsh to be enjoyed neat, it just doesn't have the flavor or depth to be enjoyed that way.
If you get any more than 2 parts Coke to 1 part Anejo Reserva the Coke will pretty much hide the rum flavor as it is quite mild for a darker rum.
Overall, not bad for its intended use as a high volume spirit in the resorts.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Bill Wetmore from United States with 10 ratings

Tried this one while on sale. Did not like as much as Bacardi 8.

Ffffff

Posted 22 days ago by Lukestar122 from Canada with 15 ratings

My brother picked this one up, and I was very new to the world of rum at this point.

I was surprised by the bold flavor and sweetness of it, it was not what I expected at all. I'd love to try this one again now that my tastes and experience have both matured a bit more.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by JCarter from United States with 27 ratings

Got this as a gift from my GF's brother. Not a great sipper but makes a good mixed drink with coke. The bottle is kind of cool too

Ffffff

Posted 10 hours ago by soccerrd5 from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Smooth through and through. Always takes me to a Dominican beach when drinking this. Really good with orange juice

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by rhodes from Canada with 17 ratings

A friend brought some back for me, had high hopes, but just ok. Nothing great nothing horrible.

Small img 20201230 225041

Posted 4 months ago by Nobleman from Latvia with 9 ratings

I just like it very much! Good and smooth taste, good balanced.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Martin Eldonson from Sweden with 19 ratings

Lukt apelsin dadlar och trä, smak trä sötma och lite stickig på slutet

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

Rum tasting in New York City continued with Brugal Añejo Reserva Rum. Very nice and unique bottle and label design. Golden color. Plenty of oak mixed with some caramel and vanilla extract to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Sweet and short burn at the end. Better mixed than neat sipped.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Gegohier from Canada with 11 ratings

A nice rum to drink, straight up.
I've had better, but I've also had much worse

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by ProSafe from Germany with 13 ratings

Reich an Geschmack jedoch mir überladen um einzelne geschmäcker heraus zu schmecken