Posting your rating...
Brugal Añejo Reserva rum

Brugal Añejo Reserva

Dominican Republic | Gold

5.5/10 (39 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
5
9
15
5
1
1

Rate Brugal Añejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


39 Brugal Añejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 427 ratings

this is a lovely addition to any cupboard of someone who has a dry palette, goes lovely with a mixer and is an amazing cocktail rum ... spent many nights in dominican republic drinking this

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bill Wetmore from United States with 10 ratings

Tried this one while on sale. Did not like as much as Bacardi 8.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by JCarter from United States with 27 ratings

Got this as a gift from my GF's brother. Not a great sipper but makes a good mixed drink with coke. The bottle is kind of cool too

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Rum tasting in New York City continued with Brugal Añejo Reserva Rum. Very nice and unique bottle and label design. Golden color. Plenty of oak mixed with some caramel and vanilla extract to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Sweet and short burn at the end. Better mixed than neat sipped.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Gegohier from Canada with 11 ratings

A nice rum to drink, straight up.
I've had better, but I've also had much worse

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by ProSafe from Germany with 13 ratings

Reich an Geschmack jedoch mir überladen um einzelne geschmäcker heraus zu schmecken

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

I like this rum i had a little new years eve binge on this. As always mixed with cola. Nice floral notes on the back ground. This compares to a havana especial or a bacardi 4.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Davejohn from Canada with 31 ratings

Brugal Anejo Reserva is a pretty common rum at the all-inclusive resorts in the Dominican Republic.
It isn't so much that it is too harsh to be enjoyed neat, it just doesn't have the flavor or depth to be enjoyed that way.
If you get any more than 2 parts Coke to 1 part Anejo Reserva the Coke will pretty much hide the rum flavor as it is quite mild for a darker rum.
Overall, not bad for its intended use as a high volume spirit in the resorts.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Habahoo from Finland with 1 rating

Ostin Alicanten kentältä. Yleensä rommit on ihan juotavia mutta tämä on ihan kuraa. Maistuu homehtuneelle tynnyrille. Hyi hitto.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Macků from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Quite smooth and sweet, but I like the fruit taste. 6/10

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Johan from Sweden with 1 rating

Not as smooth as I would like. Young taste and a bit sharp.