Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Cuba | Aged

8.0/10(70 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
12
25
18
9

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

70 Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

A great balanced Rum from Cuba.
Strong spicy fragrance and sweet on going. In the end a smooth sip.
Great!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Murray from Canada with 5 ratings

A wonderful smooth rum, with a great nose that just slides down, very unique and realize it is still the very first Bacardi recipe

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by gbebe from Romania with 2 ratings

This rum will knock you down! The wooden aroma and the cognac-like old taste will rock your senses to the moon amd back!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2697 ratings

Tried the Santiago de Cuba 11 year old rum during my last trip to Havana and the most surprising fact with the smell and taste is that it's very close to the much more expensive 20 year old Santiago de Cuba. The 11 year old has traditional Cuban flavors and some burn at the end, and in a blind test you would not be able to make a difference between the 11 and the 12 year old rums. It is a very dry rum for sure.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum has a deep amber colour, and a pleasant sweet smell. It is a strong rum to sip, although not too alcohol tasting. The rum has a richness to it, although I can't say that it has a specific flavour profile of anything specific. It is a little sweet and makes a rum and coke with an unusual "depth" to it - You know you're drinking rum with this one.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

The Santiago 11 years has an elegant amber colour. With a light caramel smell, you notice a slight woody scent. The sipping is smooth with a light wood taste with a light honey finish. This rum is a must. One of my favorites.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

Le gout de cuba. Il est doux et surprenant. Je ne m'attendais a cette complexité venant de cuba. Un gout de miel et on sent la feuille de tabac. pour ne pas trop payer cher, il doit être acheté lors d un voyage.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Bjørn from Netherlands with 22 ratings

Like a real cuban rum. Nice dark brown colour. Spices and sugar cane. Round complex taste. Seems much older than 11yo.

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by Róbert Bezák from Slovakia with 28 ratings

With price about 55-60 EUR I was expecting more, far more. This is an average rum with no special character. The only advantage is the barrel scent and long warm reverberations, but not for this price. I don´t like it. And of course, I dont like the plastic cover instead of cork. The first relatively expensive rum and without cork !!! Unbelievable. It is well known, what does alkohol do with plastic....at least taste residues.

Small 49897d37 4ace 499e a67a 91d354ebedeb

Posted 1 month ago by Trotinete from Romania with 42 ratings

Geruch nach Früchten frisch und getrocknet mit ein wenig Alkohol
Geschmacklich ebenfalls die Geruchsnoten nur stärker ausgeprägt, Karamell, mit ein ganz klein wenig Süße und Alkohol im Abgang, sehr rund und sehr gefällig. Es schadet nicht wenn man ihn im Glas ein wenig Atmen lässt....

Fazit: im Vergleich zum 12 years ein wenig runder und harmonischer und süffiger. Deswegen hier eine 8.

Ein guter Tropfen der Nachgekauft wird !

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Carbon from Denmark with 22 ratings

It has that wood character on the nose that is typical of the "real" Cuban rums. I don't know if it's sweetened, but it's certainly not overly sweet. Some classical Spanish-style toffee and honey in the taste as well. Not for mixing with coke in my opinion (which was one of the reasons I bought it) - a Havana Club 7 years or even Especial will do you better for less money in that department.