Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Cuba | Aged

8.1/10 (68 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
12
24
18
9

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

68 Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Zoomer from Canada with 5 ratings

Had both the 11 year and 12 year. Hands down the 11 year rocks. I have someone bringing another bottle home next week

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by Murray from Canada with 5 ratings

A wonderful smooth rum, with a great nose that just slides down, very unique and realize it is still the very first Bacardi recipe

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by gbebe from Romania with 2 ratings

This rum will knock you down! The wooden aroma and the cognac-like old taste will rock your senses to the moon amd back!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2664 ratings

Tried the Santiago de Cuba 11 year old rum during my last trip to Havana and the most surprising fact with the smell and taste is that it's very close to the much more expensive 20 year old Santiago de Cuba. The 11 year old has traditional Cuban flavors and some burn at the end, and in a blind test you would not be able to make a difference between the 11 and the 12 year old rums. It is a very dry rum for sure.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum has a deep amber colour, and a pleasant sweet smell. It is a strong rum to sip, although not too alcohol tasting. The rum has a richness to it, although I can't say that it has a specific flavour profile of anything specific. It is a little sweet and makes a rum and coke with an unusual "depth" to it - You know you're drinking rum with this one.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

The Santiago 11 years has an elegant amber colour. With a light caramel smell, you notice a slight woody scent. The sipping is smooth with a light wood taste with a light honey finish. This rum is a must. One of my favorites.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 190 ratings

Le gout de cuba. Il est doux et surprenant. Je ne m'attendais a cette complexité venant de cuba. Un gout de miel et on sent la feuille de tabac. pour ne pas trop payer cher, il doit être acheté lors d un voyage.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Bjørn from Netherlands with 22 ratings

Like a real cuban rum. Nice dark brown colour. Spices and sugar cane. Round complex taste. Seems much older than 11yo.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Carbon from Denmark with 21 ratings

It has that wood character on the nose that is typical of the "real" Cuban rums. I don't know if it's sweetened, but it's certainly not overly sweet. Some classical Spanish-style toffee and honey in the taste as well. Not for mixing with coke in my opinion (which was one of the reasons I bought it) - a Havana Club 7 years or even Especial will do you better for less money in that department.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by OlliPhillips from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Delicious smell and taste. Burnt caramel flavour with notes of mocha

Small img 20210110 180302

Posted 3 months ago by Florin from Romania with 31 ratings

bun! ciudat e ca prima data cand l am mirosit (si gustat ) m am dus cu gandul la crema de zahar ars (creme brulee) desi el tipa cat se poate de clar a afumat ) . in miros mi a parut prima data a fi ceva caramel, dupa n am mai reusit sa disting altceva in afara de fum si o oarecare dulceata .
este un rom afumat si sec care surprinde cu o oarecare dulceata ) , gustul este clar pentru mine de creme brulee ) , frumos ) .
alcoolul se simte binisor dar reuseste sa l disperseze , nu stiu cum reususte asta dar desi e persistent chiar spre final ramane dispersat ceea ce ofera o senzatie foarte placuta .
Postgustul este lung si ramane destul de fin dulceata dar extrem de insistent gustul de fum si o senzatie de foarte sec care poate deveni neplacuta la o consumatie mai intensa a acestui rom, nu cred ca as putea sa beau doar acest rom o noapte intreaga , dar este cat se poate de clar un rom bun )

este un rom care mi a dat batai de cap pt ca nu e chiar de 9 si totusi pare mai bun decat oricare rom am notat eu cu 8 pana acum, motivul pt care am pus 8.5 in paranteza in titlu, este nota pe care cred eu ca o merita .