Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Cuba | Aged

8.0/10
73 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
12
27
18
9

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

73 Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Deze rum scoort goed zowel bij de geoefende 'sipper' als bij de professionele 'mixer'.

Deze 11-jarige Cubaan blijkt de 'talk of the town' te zijn tijdens het Fiesta del Habano in Havana dit jaar. Dit is ook niet zo verwonderlijk daar dit een heel toegankelijke rum is.

Met zijn amber kleurtje en lichte tranen moet hij zeker niet onderdoen voor zijn oudere conculega's.
In de neus ervaren we een lichte alcoholroes met zelfs een vegetale toets. Zeker niet onaangenaam en vooral niet agressief. Zouden de trillingen van de treinen de rijping op eikenhouten vaten dan toch die magische touch geven (lees bijgeloof in Cuba).

Eens in de mond ervaar je alweer de zachtheid van deze Cubaan, die bij de eerste kennismaking toch wat karakter (ballen) mist. Dit merk je vooral bij de afdronk. Eens naar binnen weet je amper of je iets gedegusteerd hebt.
Bij een tweede slok meng je de rum met wat speeksel en plots laat hij je kennismaken met zijn zachte caramel en vanille toetsen. Maar na het slikken is hij even snel weg als gekomen.
Jammer, anders kwam hij aardig in de buurt van de 8.
Zullen we hem dan maar als 'the genie in the botlle' dopen?

Leuke foto's op mijn Instagram:
#rum_and_cigars

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by SureThing II from Slovakia with 29 ratings

My all time favorite rum, discovered directly in Santiago de Cuba. Perfect taste, great finish and moments of joy when you end up your glass. Nothing for sweet rum lovers though

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Louis Ross from Canada with 15 ratings

This is a very good choice for your everyday Nightcap rum. It has that signature Santiago de Cuba taste and really isn't that far off from its expensive cousins.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by jego from France with 26 ratings

A défaut d'avoir gouté le 11ans, le 12 ans est très bon. des notes d'épices et de chocolat avec une bonne longueur en bouche. Un délice!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

I came across this rum while in Cuba. This seems to be the locals choice, with Havana Club relegated to a mixer only. This has a lovely taste, and the aftertaste is very pleasant and stays with you for a while. Best enjoyed with a cigar, but just as good on its own!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

Nice product! but complex and strong taste. It is not sweet and feels little dry. Worth the money 24 euros in Spain. Good buy!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 42 ratings

Muy buen ron cubano, agradable aroma, dorado intenso y un especial sabor. Con un par de cubos de hielo para disfrutar con amigos. Recomendable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

A great balanced Rum from Cuba.
Strong spicy fragrance and sweet on going. In the end a smooth sip.
Great!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by hrh from Bulgaria with 26 ratings

Really great rum for both a single-glass-after-work and whole-night-party :)
Veery balanced and smooth taste and noticable taste. Strongly recommend

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Bo Lindberg from Sweden with 1 rating

Bättre än den 12 åriga, mer balanserad, njut den med en cigarr efter maten.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by toblo from United States with 25 ratings

un ron que engaña por creer que es humilde pero ostentoso en sabor