Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Cuba | Aged

8.0/10
73 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
12
27
18
9

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

73 Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

A great balanced Rum from Cuba.
Strong spicy fragrance and sweet on going. In the end a smooth sip.
Great!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by yrytdl from Spain with 1 rating

With out doubt, one of the best rhum ambassadores from Cuba. A liquor that is an exhiliated from this modern trend that makes rhums tasting like brandys or cognacs. This is old school as it finest. If you can grab a bottle. Take care because there's a lot of copies coming out from the island.
The handicap, there's no stock of it anymore. Now you have to go for the 12 YO.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Zoomer from Canada with 5 ratings

Had both the 11 year and 12 year. Hands down the 11 year rocks. I have someone bringing another bottle home next week

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

Il miglior ron cubano, rapporto qualità/prezzo eccezionali. Ron autentico, non la solita operazione di marketing

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael from Switzerland with 14 ratings

This is one of the Rums who I drink more, than it is not so Price like the other one from Santiago but the Quality and experience is (almost) the same. This is my favorite!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Sampled this rum at the Santiago de Cuba stall at Cardiff Rum Festival.

A decent well aged Cuban rum, rich and spicy with great character.

Nose is spicy and fruity, theres exotic fruit and a touch of sherry raisin. It's smooth and incredibly sippable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by stefan (PREMIUM) from Canada with 50 ratings

I am going to stay away from tasting 13 rums at an event it is unfair to truly rate any rum. Based on a highly ruined palate this most likely is not a fair score and will need to try again. It just felt too mild. Now I try to keep my tastings to 4 maximum if I really want to be fair to the ratings.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Carles Latorre from United States with 15 ratings

Discover it thanks to our guide in Cuba. it is an amzing rum, the only downsize, it is almost impossible to find it outside cuba.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Bill Zytkowicz from United States with 5 ratings

Lovely color with so many complex flavors. I also had Plantation 20 and Plantation Stiggins (today) to compare it too. Noses well, but tastes amazing.Molasses, dark brown sugar(almost burnt).. Delicious! Would buy a case if I could!!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Robert G from Canada with 30 ratings

Had this gifted to me in Cuba by a local. It is very enjoyable on ice. A true Cuban rum that I enjoy.
Need to find where I can purchase more on my next trip to Cuba.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Hector from United States with 62 ratings

Ron Santiago me dejo desilucionado. Pense que hiba a ser de mejor calidad. En mi opinion no esta a la altura de un Habana Club Ritual o de un Selección de Maestros. No esta malo, pero se le ciente un tufo a alcohol que me recuerda a los rones mas malitos de Cuba. Pero igual se deja tomar.