Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Cuba | Aged

8.0/10
73 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
12
27
18
9

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

73 Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

A great balanced Rum from Cuba.
Strong spicy fragrance and sweet on going. In the end a smooth sip.
Great!

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 34 ratings

This rum is exceptional for his price tag. Prominent aroma of burned oak, people of Santiago told me that it is because the barrels travels from Santiago to other cities on rails and trains, so that the casks release more aromas in the journey. Truly a wonderful choice if you are wandering those sumptuous lands... rich and well rounded, with a long lasting afterburn and a characteristic licorice and fired up flavour that you’ll hardly forget, like Cuba...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Pollux from Canada with 172 ratings

Très bon rhum de dégustation de Cuba à boire straigh ou avec une glace.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 56 ratings

....but a little more of a lingering alcohol taste than l expected

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jeff.frances from Canada with 5 ratings

This is my everyday rum minus the everyday. Great Flavor. I prefer it on ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DimiKara from Greece with 3 ratings

At our last trip to Havana we really enjoyed this 11 years old rum. Taste is full and rich. I have to admit it is really close to Santiago de Cuba 20 years rum but the price has a significant deference. It is since then essential to our bar at home.

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted over 1 year ago by Neman3 from Canada with 103 ratings

I had many trips to Cuba and always enjoyed Havana Club 7 yo. Up until now I did not try anything else except Cuban rum. Once I've brought from there Santiago de Cuba 11yo and have found it so smooth and delicius compared to HC. Since then I've discovered world is full of different rums ). Had tried 12 of them so far. And I will rate them comparing to HC as the base rated 6.

Edit:
Got the pair of 12yo plus 11yo from friend of mine. Tasting them both at the time.
The differenses are subtle, still noticible. 11yo more fruity, 12yo stronger, smoky and oaky. Aftertaste feels longer for 12yo. 11 is smother and sweetier.
The similarities are obvious: both are amazing, fantastic.

Viva Cuba! Rating them both 10.

Perfect warming drink after cold Canadian day (too bad I did not order the cigar)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pete034 from Australia with 25 ratings

Nice dark rum, which is my go to when I can’t find diplomatico.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rhumer from Spain with 3 ratings

De entrada: no es un ron complaciente ni suave, es un ron del oriente de Cuba así que está hecho para los que más saben apreciar la intensidad de un ron. A mi me gusta especialmente precisamente por ser un ron muy tradicional, nada de los inventos esos que se ven en rones más famosos y a los que no les cabe un aditivo más.
De hecho, hice un artículo en un blog al que me invitaron y hablé precisamente del Ron santiago de Cuba, si quieren pueden verlo aquí
En resumen, un ron para los que quieran disfrutar de la escencia del ron cubano.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Boris from Slovenia with 39 ratings

Nice a bit abvish vanilla sugar cane sweet nose. Gentle sweet start to a bit abvish body and caramel sweetness at end. Vanilla oaky roasty body and end.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Erico from Peru with 8 ratings

Un ron muy suave en olfato, al pasarlo y despues de.