Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Cuba | Aged

8.0/10
73 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
12
27
18
9

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

73 Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

A great balanced Rum from Cuba.
Strong spicy fragrance and sweet on going. In the end a smooth sip.
Great!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Róbert Bezák from Slovakia with 29 ratings

With price about 55-60 EUR I was expecting more, far more. This is an average rum with no special character. The only advantage is the barrel scent and long warm reverberations, but not for this price. I don´t like it. And of course, I dont like the plastic cover instead of cork. The first relatively expensive rum and without cork !!! Unbelievable. It is well known, what does alkohol do with plastic....at least taste residues.

Small 49897d37 4ace 499e a67a 91d354ebedeb

Posted 3 months ago by Trotinete from Romania with 43 ratings

Geruch nach Früchten frisch und getrocknet mit ein wenig Alkohol
Geschmacklich ebenfalls die Geruchsnoten nur stärker ausgeprägt, Karamell, mit ein ganz klein wenig Süße und Alkohol im Abgang, sehr rund und sehr gefällig. Es schadet nicht wenn man ihn im Glas ein wenig Atmen lässt....

Fazit: im Vergleich zum 12 years ein wenig runder und harmonischer und süffiger. Deswegen hier eine 8.

Ein guter Tropfen der Nachgekauft wird !

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Carbon from Denmark with 23 ratings

It has that wood character on the nose that is typical of the "real" Cuban rums. I don't know if it's sweetened, but it's certainly not overly sweet. Some classical Spanish-style toffee and honey in the taste as well. Not for mixing with coke in my opinion (which was one of the reasons I bought it) - a Havana Club 7 years or even Especial will do you better for less money in that department.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by OlliPhillips from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Delicious smell and taste. Burnt caramel flavour with notes of mocha

Small img 20210110 180302

Posted 6 months ago by Florin from Romania with 33 ratings

bun! ciudat e ca prima data cand l am mirosit (si gustat ) m am dus cu gandul la crema de zahar ars (creme brulee) desi el tipa cat se poate de clar a afumat ) . in miros mi a parut prima data a fi ceva caramel, dupa n am mai reusit sa disting altceva in afara de fum si o oarecare dulceata .
este un rom afumat si sec care surprinde cu o oarecare dulceata ) , gustul este clar pentru mine de creme brulee ) , frumos ) .
alcoolul se simte binisor dar reuseste sa l disperseze , nu stiu cum reususte asta dar desi e persistent chiar spre final ramane dispersat ceea ce ofera o senzatie foarte placuta .
Postgustul este lung si ramane destul de fin dulceata dar extrem de insistent gustul de fum si o senzatie de foarte sec care poate deveni neplacuta la o consumatie mai intensa a acestui rom, nu cred ca as putea sa beau doar acest rom o noapte intreaga , dar este cat se poate de clar un rom bun )

este un rom care mi a dat batai de cap pt ca nu e chiar de 9 si totusi pare mai bun decat oricare rom am notat eu cu 8 pana acum, motivul pt care am pus 8.5 in paranteza in titlu, este nota pe care cred eu ca o merita .

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Caramel full flavour - in aroma, body and also in tail. Decent touch of vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 146 ratings

Well balanced rum with significant tasted of burned caramel. Slightly accompanied with vanilla and cherries, but overall way too straightforward.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 357 ratings

Tak tohle je dobrota, ve vůni i v chutí jemný, nasládlý, skvělé pití 👍

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by TroyB from Canada with 20 ratings

A very good rum. Smooth and delicious. Although considering the hoops you have to go through to get a bottle it did not meet expectations. There are other options that are just as good and may even cost less (and without the hassle). Hence, a strong 8/10 rating.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Tom from Panama with 3 ratings

Well balanced, with caramel notes offset by light fruity notes. Enjoy neat.