Posting your rating...
Brugal 1888 rum

Brugal 1888

Dominican Republic | Aged

Brugal 1888 is 'double aged', first aged up to 8 years in American oak barrels followed by Spanish oak sherry casks for up to 6 years.

7.5/10 (280 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
8
40
71
114
38
5

Rate Brugal 1888

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

280 Brugal 1888 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Clasat Rum. One can feel the rich cask taste from the moment the bottle is opened. Aromatic, matured rum, the woody white oak makes its presence felt throughout the sip, taste and aftertaste. Didn' t expect much from it but it really impressed me.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Britain22 from United States with 21 ratings

I really like this rum. We toured the factory in the Dominican a while back and was impressed with what we saw. The taste was great, the after taste was as good or better than most any rum we have had,. When I can find this rum, I always pick up a bottle or two

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 181 ratings

Wonderfully oaky flavor. A bit of a bite straight, but still pleasant. Very fine mixed, but no need to waste it in that fashion.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Ed O'Herlihy from Canada with 7 ratings

I would like this more except that I am more into smoother and sweeter rums which is not everyone's preference. If you want a good sipper on the dryer side, you will have it higher up than I do.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

dobrý nasládlý a vyvážený rum na běžné pití, hezká vůně

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by khallmark from United States with 2 ratings

This is the best tasting rum I have ever tried. Really worth the purchase.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by jackw625 from United States with 28 ratings

For the price I would have hopped that this rum was better

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by lonefalcon from United States with 21 ratings

Decent sipping rum. Nose is pleasant once it airs, solid flavor to sip. Not necessarily the best thing out there, but at the same time something worth sipping.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Gut ausgeglichener Rum, fruchtig mit Duft von Rosinen und etwas Holz in der Nase.
Auf der Zunge etwas süss mit Vanille und Eiche dann ein würziger Abgang.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by King_Filas from Poland with 3 ratings

Smak: delikatny posmak alkoholu, wyczuwalna nuta toffi i karmelu, a takze wędzonego drewna
Finisz: długi i bardzo aromatyczny, wyczuwalny dąb
Zapach: przyjemny, nie za mocny, tofii i dąb
Kolor: ciemno brązowy
Butelka: Fajnie stylizowana i zdobiona zlotymi elementami.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

Esperaba más, es muy equilibrado, tiene fuerza pero se bebe fácil, tiene dulzor pero no empalaga, me gusta pero no es mi preferido.