Posting your rating...
Brugal 1888 rum

Brugal 1888

Dominican Republic | Aged

Brugal 1888 is 'double aged', first aged up to 8 years in American oak barrels followed by Spanish oak sherry casks for up to 6 years.

7.5/10 (265 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
8
39
69
103
38
5

Rate Brugal 1888

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


265 Brugal 1888 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by jackw625 from United States with 27 ratings

For the price I would have hopped that this rum was better

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by lonefalcon from United States with 18 ratings

Decent sipping rum. Nose is pleasant once it airs, solid flavor to sip. Not necessarily the best thing out there, but at the same time something worth sipping.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Gut ausgeglichener Rum, fruchtig mit Duft von Rosinen und etwas Holz in der Nase.
Auf der Zunge etwas süss mit Vanille und Eiche dann ein würziger Abgang.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by King_Filas from Poland with 3 ratings

Smak: delikatny posmak alkoholu, wyczuwalna nuta toffi i karmelu, a takze wędzonego drewna
Finisz: długi i bardzo aromatyczny, wyczuwalny dąb
Zapach: przyjemny, nie za mocny, tofii i dąb
Kolor: ciemno brązowy
Butelka: Fajnie stylizowana i zdobiona zlotymi elementami.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

Esperaba más, es muy equilibrado, tiene fuerza pero se bebe fácil, tiene dulzor pero no empalaga, me gusta pero no es mi preferido.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Drewbacca from United States with 15 ratings

Not as sweet as other rums with a little more burn. If you're coming straight from a bourbon drinker's perspective, this might be an easy transition. I quite enjoyed the flavors and think it's a great rum, but I personally prefer a little sweetness to my rums. So rather than getting this again, I'd probably just get some bourbon or whiskey.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

Ok, not bad but a little bit far from what i was expected. Sure not to be mixed but you need ice. Nice color. Not to strong nose. The body was not too sweet and dry. The aftertaste was a mix of alcohol and spicy.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

A lot of people are rating this high then me. So I need to try again to see what I am missing. This had oak, grass and earthy tones.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by youwill from Canada with 13 ratings

i realy enjoys this one well balance a little bit to dry but for all a great experience

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alex from Canada with 24 ratings

Oncteux sans être sirupeux, ce rum de la Rep Dom se laisse decouvrir subtilement.