Posting your rating...
Brugal 1888 rum

Brugal 1888 is 'double aged', first aged up to 8 years in American oak barrels followed by Spanish oak sherry casks for up to 6 years.

Rate Brugal 1888

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


237 Brugal 1888 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3969afd5932be03dc7d6b79bd3b4222a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Raymond rodriguez from United States with 1 rating

This rum should be best enjoyed neat or with a small ice.

Complex, with the right balance between dry and sweet.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 229 ratings

Ve vůni příjemný, v chutí částečně sherry, sice není nasládlý typu Oliver, ale i tak zajímavý

B7a19613367049062b0a957a46af2af3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by lonefalcon from United States with 18 ratings

Decent sipping rum. Nose is pleasant once it airs, solid flavor to sip. Not necessarily the best thing out there, but at the same time something worth sipping.

02ce1476a9862e78e4ba9178f996d437.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 90 ratings

Gut ausgeglichener Rum, fruchtig mit Duft von Rosinen und etwas Holz in der Nase.
Auf der Zunge etwas süss mit Vanille und Eiche dann ein würziger Abgang.

7d13c3c61e9f8efe00deae69f130c064.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Mujuru from United States with 35 ratings

You can order this at a good bar and sip on it. It does the job. It has a nice presentation of toffee and woody flavors. Unfortunately it is simply too dry to be considered in the top echelons of rum sipping goodness. It’s by no means a bad choice, but there are better rums in the category for the price.

7b217cb06a9a3a9f53f878c396df43ab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by King_Filas from Poland with 3 ratings

Smak: delikatny posmak alkoholu, wyczuwalna nuta toffi i karmelu, a takze wędzonego drewna
Finisz: długi i bardzo aromatyczny, wyczuwalny dąb
Zapach: przyjemny, nie za mocny, tofii i dąb
Kolor: ciemno brązowy
Butelka: Fajnie stylizowana i zdobiona zlotymi elementami.

F23c5d6818cc3b781c853d377d288e5b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

Esperaba más, es muy equilibrado, tiene fuerza pero se bebe fácil, tiene dulzor pero no empalaga, me gusta pero no es mi preferido.

0789ecc6522b284cdd10688bab939c85.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Drewbacca from United States with 12 ratings

Not as sweet as other rums with a little more burn. If you're coming straight from a bourbon drinker's perspective, this might be an easy transition. I quite enjoyed the flavors and think it's a great rum, but I personally prefer a little sweetness to my rums. So rather than getting this again, I'd probably just get some bourbon or whiskey.

Cd1658b95878b3f17d8f2fc5924f7d3d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

Ok, not bad but a little bit far from what i was expected. Sure not to be mixed but you need ice. Nice color. Not to strong nose. The body was not too sweet and dry. The aftertaste was a mix of alcohol and spicy.

292aeb8b6298c3a9615802ed8175cefb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

A lot of people are rating this high then me. So I need to try again to see what I am missing. This had oak, grass and earthy tones.

Fe63a5d04c23fc4497858300848d81a4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by youwill from Canada with 13 ratings

i realy enjoys this one well balance a little bit to dry but for all a great experience