Posting your rating...
Brugal 1888 rum

Brugal 1888

Dominican Republic | Aged

Brugal 1888 is 'double aged', first aged up to 8 years in American oak barrels followed by Spanish oak sherry casks for up to 6 years.

7.5/10
305 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
10
40
80
122
42
5

Rate Brugal 1888

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

305 Brugal 1888 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Nerl from Canada with 11 ratings

I really like this one. With just one large ice cube. A bit of tongue tang at the start, but a nice lingering smooth finish that begs for another sip.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by dieguinmar from Antarctica with 3 ratings

Well done Rum in all aspects. Great stuff to drink with friends or alone.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Rhoffer97 from United States with 38 ratings

Very nice. Smooth up front with a nice finish. Very calm on the nose

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by SmashedBottle from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Great dark smell. The barrel is in great marriage with the spirit.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by attalal9 from Sweden with 17 ratings

As a sipping rum I like it but there's nothing very special that leaps out to really make it generate taset fireworks in the mouth. Very easy to drink, like that it is relatively dry.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Greengator25 from United States with 15 ratings

I've always liked Brugal, there's just that flavor in their younger rums that comes out when I mix it with ginger beer, coke , or just lime. So when I found the 1888 on sale at Total Wine I had to give it a go. This was my first sipping rum in awhile at the time and its really smooth. It goes down well, it just has a dry finish that I didn't notice as much until I tried it back to back with another sipper I had just purchased. All in all I would buy it again, its great- but not my favorite.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 30 ratings

personally to much taste from bourbon oaks
Good for wisky lovers
Mix between rum taste and wisky taste

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by carl from United States with 56 ratings

I had a glass of this sitting outside at the Four Seasons, very nice :-) Excellent dry sipping rum, with a bit of sweetness and a bit of burn.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 48 ratings

Had this during dinner, served neat. Nothing too great to write about, but nothing horrible. Not sweet. But not overly burning at the end. Good for the price, but nothing I would keep available at home.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by cogliatem from Italy with 10 ratings

personally to much taste from bourbon oaks
Good for wisky lovers
Mix between rum taste and wisky taste

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Bramski from Netherlands with 14 ratings

If you smell this rum, you instantly reconize that it is not a light one. Vanille and alcohol. The taste is really distinctive. Full body, dominates all of your tastebuds and gives you a nice smokey flavour. The afterburn is really present but not unpleasant, it will make sure you will not forget this rum. Nice kick in it, good rum if you are looking for something dryer and less sweet, without sacrificing good flavours.