Posting your rating...
Brugal 1888 rum

Brugal 1888

Dominican Republic | Aged

Brugal 1888 is 'double aged', first aged up to 8 years in American oak barrels followed by Spanish oak sherry casks for up to 6 years.

7.5/10
305 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
10
40
80
122
42
5

Rate Brugal 1888

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

305 Brugal 1888 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

A lot of people are rating this high then me. So I need to try again to see what I am missing. This had oak, grass and earthy tones.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Guy from Canada with 11 ratings

Mon premier "vrai rum straight!
Un super goût complexe avec des touches de crème brulé, bananes et de noix, quand même assez sec mais délicieux!
Ne pas abuser peux être traitre après la première bouteille!!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Gus from Mexico with 2 ratings

Few hints of.sweet, nice for neat or rocks, excellent when mixed with soda water

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Trina Amberger from New Zealand with 7 ratings

Chocolate, spice, fruity nose, Caramel, toffee, smoky oak on the palate....

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Matt from United States with 10 ratings

Love this Rum it is great 1st had it in the Dominican

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Luis from United States with 14 ratings

This one is really different and interesting. A short immediate flavor with a long leather Leather LEATHER taste. A very good one, not many other flavors involved, perhaps a lot of wood.... and seconds. An excellent alternative.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by russ from United States with 6 ratings

The best I found in our trip to dr...dryer, meatier, mature, complex...no extra sugar, a fine tipple

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

Agree that this is dry, smooth and complex. It struck me as mildly woody with a very slight smoky flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by toblo from United States with 25 ratings

Es un ron sabroso pero inclusive parece que lo hubieran aguado, no es un premium

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

Grei og balansert,som forventet til prisen men ikke noen opplevelse ala Diplomatico,Ron Millionario etc til samme prisen

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by joe from United States with 15 ratings

Smooth solid flavor. not overly sweet rum that i found to have a caramel esqe finish