Posting your rating...
Brugal 1888 rum

Brugal 1888

Dominican Republic | Aged

Brugal 1888 is 'double aged', first aged up to 8 years in American oak barrels followed by Spanish oak sherry casks for up to 6 years.

7.5/10
305 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
10
40
80
122
42
5

Rate Brugal 1888

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

305 Brugal 1888 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

A lot of people are rating this high then me. So I need to try again to see what I am missing. This had oak, grass and earthy tones.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Ronroneo from Mexico with 6 ratings

I have this rum from a cousin, is very good, at the end the taste is not as smooth and sweet as you could have imagined but all in one i think is a very good option to drink straight or even mixed.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Supreme from Canada with 37 ratings

Very nice rum! Smooth and rich in flavour ! Truly enjoyed this one !

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Gmhansurf from United States with 8 ratings

Smooth, Not too sweet with a hint of cinnamon. One of my new favorites.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by jrtglobal from Spain with 9 ratings

Not a big fan of Brugal, but this one might pass. Very sweet though.

Small alien 200 200

Posted 1 year ago by Richard from Sweden with 75 ratings

Nothing really special that makes it memorable except for being too harsh to be enjoyable

Small download

Posted 1 year ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 270 ratings

More subdued than XV, but the whole rum is buried under very unpleasant wooden flavor. The whole brand seems to be riddled with it, from the cheapest to Leyenda, and I did not dare to try more expensive Brugals with this reputation.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Nielf from Denmark with 163 ratings

En jævnt kedelig rom, der olle har særlig meget at byde på.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 160 ratings

Havde regnet med mere, men blev ret skuffet. Ikke decideret dårlig bare ikke god

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Flurk from Belgium with 11 ratings

Firts it’s a chock, you get a strong alcohol dry taste. Then you begin to taste the wood and for 5 to 10 minutes u still enjoy the soft taste. If it wasn’t for the strong alcohol taste in the beginning it would be a 9 for me. Definitely a good longaftertasty rum!

Small 68a9712a 14dc 4f35 a9d6 c1ee29fb5d24

Posted 1 year ago by Rogo-zin from United States with 40 ratings

This is the first rum I bought as a sipper. I have since learned to stay away from bourbon cask rums, but this one wasn’t too bad. It was smooth and wasn’t overwhelming with the whiskey like quality that some rums can get from bourbon barrels.
Update: Excuse my foolishness. This is delightful rum that my virgin palate could not fully appreciate on first taste. I highly recommend this easily accessible, dry rum.