Posting your rating...
Brugal 1888 rum

Rate Brugal 1888

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


236 Brugal 1888 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Raymond rodriguez from United States with 1 rating

This rum should be best enjoyed neat or with a small ice.

Complex, with the right balance between dry and sweet.

Posted about 5 years ago by russ from United States with 6 ratings

The best I found in our trip to dr...dryer, meatier, mature, complex...no extra sugar, a fine tipple

Posted over 5 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

Agree that this is dry, smooth and complex. It struck me as mildly woody with a very slight smoky flavor.

Posted over 5 years ago by toblo from United States with 25 ratings

Es un ron sabroso pero inclusive parece que lo hubieran aguado, no es un premium

Posted over 5 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

Grei og balansert,som forventet til prisen men ikke noen opplevelse ala Diplomatico,Ron Millionario etc til samme prisen

Posted over 5 years ago by joe from United States with 15 ratings

Smooth solid flavor. not overly sweet rum that i found to have a caramel esqe finish

Posted almost 6 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 126 ratings

Although my bottle was corked there were still notes that showed impressive complexity and depth. But unfortunately the corkiness (the only time that I have found with a spirit) completely ruined things. I really should buy another bottle, but.....

Posted almost 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

At first it seems quite good. But the taste doesn't last very long nor is it very complex. But if you are looking to serve decent cocktails, the Brugal 1888 will do the job just fine.

Posted about 6 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Great nose. Light color.

This rum seams to be a great divider of opinion due to the very dry taste. I like it. (The lowest score seems to have voted twice which has pulled down the average)

Caramel, sherry and a very, very light spice.

Posted about 6 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

Tør rom. Lidt sødme. Ok til prisen.

Posted about 6 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

Very balanced flavor from start to finish.

Posted over 6 years ago by Kevin from United States with 18 ratings

By far, Brugal's best rum. Very high quality reserve for a high yielding producer. Deep bananna, oak, and cherry flavors. A little abraisive on the tounge at first. I prefer it on the rocks, but can be straight up. Bordrline very dry.

Posted over 6 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

This a very good complex dry rum, with no added sugar and so none of the sweet doctored-up taste of so many of the "Z" rums (Zaya, Zacapa, Zafra). This is what rum should taste like - woody, smoky, leathery. A little on the pricey side and not one I would drink every day, but a nice bottle to own if you like that flavor profile.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Chuck from United States with 10 ratings

Amber color, vanilla, creme brûlée, light spice. Opened up with 1 ice cube

Posted about 7 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Having had a multitude of Brugal's offerings, I must say Brugal 1888 is hands down the best I've ever had from Brugal. The sherry cask finish gives it a great rounded finish.

Posted over 7 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Very nice rum.

Posted over 7 years ago by Simon Richard from Canada with 15 ratings

Une bonne dose de vanille.
Great vanilla taste

Posted over 7 years ago by DaveW from United States with 15 ratings

Very complex rum. A very good top shelf rum. Different then a typical rum with a bourbon, sherry, scotch type taste to it. Very drinkable and very smooth.

Posted over 7 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

2nd best brugal after siglo di oro love the color

Posted over 7 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

One of my favs. its has a little heat with a hint of oak.

Posted over 7 years ago by kilderkin from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

Think this one is aged in bourbon, sherry and scotch casks. Quite complex and very different from the rest of the range.