Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa Araku Coffee rum

Rate Santa Teresa Araku Coffee

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Santa Teresa Araku Coffee ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

This is what happens when an outstanding rum maker decides to make a coffee rum liqueur. Very rich, intense coffee flavor. I would imagine it will make an excellent white Russian but it is not easy to find and I would feel guilty doing anything but drinking it straight.

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

This is OK straight up excellent smell and taste but harsh after taste...

Posted 7 months ago by Chrisvc from Belgium with 10 ratings

Interesting as it’s not really a rhum but it’s not really a coffee liquor. If you live coffee, then you’ll enjoy it for sure. I had a great time with the bottle and it surprised a lot of friends.

Posted about 2 years ago by Alberto from United States with 1 rating

My favourite drink in the world since the first time I tried years ago.

Posted over 2 years ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 75 ratings

god smag af kaffe, men den er alt for sød. Passer bedst til dessert.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Araku Coffee is much closer to a traditional coffee liquor than a coffee flavored rum. It's not bad by any means, but you really have to be a coffee lover to enjoy this neat.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

buen licor para tomarlo de digestivo, gran sabor a café, yo no lo considero mas un ron.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rick from United States with 5 ratings

This is the best coffee licuor I had. I tested all. I put this in the same level the Maxican.

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

This has a nice coffee flavor, with a very syrupy liqueur-like texture. Though it says it's a "rum and coffee" drink, I'm not getting much rum flavor from it, and I find it fairly weak at only 28%abv.

There's not much else to describe it other than a thick syrupy coffee drink. Decent if you want a coffee drink, but nothing special as far as rums go. I recommend the Koloa Coffee as an example of a great coffee rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

If you treat it as a coffee liqueur, it is truly a fantastic choice. Not so much a coffee flavored rum, but very tasty at 28% alcohol. Hard to find some of the Santa Teresa offerings around here, but I'm glad I got the last one of these on the shelf. This is sweet, but in a very nice way.

Posted about 5 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

its not a rum its a liqeuer and a really good one.

Posted over 5 years ago by Jan Jeppesen from Denmark with 10 ratings

perfekt kaffeelskere, smager fantastisk, must have

Posted almost 6 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Ideal sólo o en cocktail