Posting your rating...
Plantation 2001 Jamaica rum

Plantation 2001 Jamaica

Caribbean | Aged

7.1/10 (54 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
6
16
20
6

Rate Plantation 2001 Jamaica

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


54 Plantation 2001 Jamaica ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

409102e1b1f9a4b1b0bc5f5e5522145b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Grendelite from United States with 14 ratings

Big fan of the aged Plantation line in general, this one is definitely fun to sip on but was really expecting it to wow me a bit more. Still a great price for a rum of this quality so can't complain too much.

B45809a17bafe1c7b71e0eb4e822dc0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 81 ratings

This rum, while touting it's Jamaican origin, is much more sophisticated than anything I've tasted from Appleton.
You'll get a good note of molasses with an almost pineapple like tang. Let this one out sit out in w glass for a few minutes for a really mind blowing sip.

889ab918cb674f1921312ab98c3c814e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by CatO9Tails from United States with 2 ratings

Pleasing gold color, good rum scent, and the flavor...mmmmm! Very strong notes of pineapple (and I love pineapple) along with banana, brown sugar and a touch of molasses. Super-smooth, not harsh at all, no alcohol burn. Body is a touch on the light side for a rum. Sweetness is perfect for me. Just sweet enough to be a treat, but not cloying or syrupy. Aftertaste is a sustain of the original flavor, which is a good thing. Great sipper.

The boutique retailer I bought it from described it as a bit funky. I thought so too at first, which I attributed to the touch of molasses flavor. Halfway through the bottle, I don't really notice it so much, to be honest. Anyway, funky or not, this one's a winner in my book. At its price point, it won't be an everyday rum for me, but more of an occasional special bottle.

In fact, I think I'm gonna pour myself an extra splash right now...

086fb3a08fe752fbfa48c815b54ef5f6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Bo from DK with 59 ratings

Ikke smagt. .

1416e11638afbbd4096291d2d1530523.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Gordon from New Zealand with 9 ratings

After I write this I look at previous reviews and my tastebuds look to differ a lot on this one. I taste a very raw alcohol taste, with cognac coming through, which I'm not a fan of. But each to their own. Certainly want to try a few more in the expansive plantation range

1f2b602613df5bd137491ed6be068bca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Joey from United States with 10 ratings

Lots of hay and grassiness to this one. Sugary fruits come through to even things out a bit but this one is really all about the funk.

9dc9badde801d6a2c303e2fc93c174d6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Klaus from Germany with 61 ratings

Sehr leicht, fast dünn. Mild, kurzer Nachhall. Ich brauche mehr Aroma.

2fd39b0277873d3142c9f9e49e1f4e38.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

This is a lovely Jamaican rum, full of flavor, just a touch of funk. Very recommendable.

96e9bc451b80b665b4c1df57bbee2e8d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Il est bien intéressant. Équilibé, épices-sucres. Alccol assez présent sans être dérangeant.

E62de961435fc1a427e98ed354398d46.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Thor Grønbæk from Denmark with 24 ratings

Lidt sprittet i starten men bliver hurtigt rund. Lidt skarp smag men lidt speciel.