Posting your rating...
Cruzan Estate Diamond Light rum

Rate Cruzan Estate Diamond Light

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


11 Cruzan Estate Diamond Light ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

Frankly, I've not been impressed by the rums from Cruzan. Just typical mass-produced mess. However this one is a definitely a step up for the brand. The color in the bottle I have is not clear as the example on RumRatings but instead is a very light yellow liquid. A very subtle aroma in the bottle. The flavor it a little unusual. Buttery with a little oakness detectable. Fairly smooth with a little spiciness. Definitely intended to be a mixer and this is what I recommend it be used for. Whether in a cocktail,. a fruit-based drink, or even a cola, this would be a good choice. In fact I recommend insisting on this rum if the establishment carries Cruzan. If they don't have this particular rum, recommend they begin carrying it. I contend it makes for a better mixer than their standard rums,

Posted 10 months ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

This is as expected for a blanco. It's unrefined, but potential.

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 297 ratings

This one gets a lower rating than I gave for their Estate Diamond Dark Rum. The aroma is almost nothing and it is quite smooth on the palate. The bitter after taste keeps it from getting a higher rating. I will stick with their Cruzan Gold as my all purpose mixer. This one costs almost three times as much and comes with a bitterness that could ruin drinks. It already flunked a test mixed with good ginger ale and it barely makes a decent Cuba Libre. Compared to other white rums that I have rated, this one ranks tenth out of 16. Their Cruzan Light tastes better and is at half the price! This only proves the theory, "What looks good in theory seldom works in practice". However, this is still light years better than anything by Bacardi or Captain Morgan.

Posted over 2 years ago by Philip from Canada with 22 ratings

I was surprised by the estate diamond. Fairly good but bot for sipping. The seems like a true english rum. Really not sweet at all and has its driness to it. There is a faint taste of vanilla and a little smokey taste. The scent is rather plain, almost no scent to it.

Not fabulous but glad to have tried it.

Posted over 3 years ago by Kurt Lauerman from United States with 41 ratings

Really like this rum, way better than Bacardi for me. Great for all your mixers. Most light rums are young, this one is a little more interesting.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Catmandu from United States with 15 ratings

Its hard to keep this rum highly rated when compared to other eight to twelve year rums. Very predictable, not bad, just average. From a price-value standpoint, it's an okay rum.

Posted about 5 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

Very nice rum best cruzan I have had i mix with coke

Posted about 5 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 92 ratings

Maybe I expected too much from this rum. I found the decent rating here, and it is not a bad rum. It is a lighter rum than Kaniche XO or Zaya.

Posted over 5 years ago by LD from Italy with 34 ratings

Not bad rum, very good price. I tasted old bottle and it's a typically english style rum, no sweet, dry, little vanilla and smoke, anyway not so complex !. Finish taste is short.

Posted over 5 years ago by Orion from United States with 19 ratings

The nose reminds me of bourbon. Light golden color. Mild oaky flavor with minimal afterburn and almost no sweetness. I prefer my rims a little sweeter. The finish is not too long. Ok but not on my go to list.

Posted over 5 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

Neat wide rimmed bottle, this was a better experience to the one I had with their Gold (!!). Had a smooth taste, nothing particularly outstanding about its flavor.