Posting your rating...
Cruzan Estate Diamond Dark rum

Rate Cruzan Estate Diamond Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Cruzan Estate Diamond Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by PTGarcia from United States with 23 ratings

Excellent all around rum. Easy to enjoy neat (though not top shelf), on the rocks or mixed. Makes a great Cuba libre. A rum I recommend to anyone given it only has a $20 price tag.

Posted 11 months ago by Doc (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

Though not a preferred brand, Diamond Dark is a good rum. Not a sipper, best as a mixer - but a winner in the Cruzan lineup.

Posted at Hale Pele 11 months ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

It was on the list, but I've never been a fan of Cruzan.

Posted about 2 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Bon rhum pour le.prix, se boit très bien seul ou sur glace

Posted over 2 years ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

I let it breathe. You get the traditional sweet nose. Little bite but goes away and warms back up at end. I get the vanilla notes and oak from barrel. Based on price you can sip but not ideal. Probably best for mixer. Relatively smooth with little bite as stated

Posted over 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 297 ratings

Now this is one cheap sipper at $20 per bottle. It will never make it into my top ten sipping rums, but there is nothing offensive about this one either. The nose is alcohol with a taste like caramel and an after taste similar to rums from Mount Gay with no burn. I did not even need to add ice. No need to feel guilty if using it as a mixer. The wide mouth bottle with a cork is also reusable.

Compared to my other cheap sipper of Flor de Cana 7 for only a couple of bucks more and being much easier to find, this one loses out by a margin. Whenever I wind up going back to the Florida beaches, this one will be at the top of my list for an all purpose rum if there is no Flor de Cana 7 available..

Posted over 2 years ago by poosu from United States with 36 ratings

Picked this one off the shelf at Total Wine to leave at my daughter's house. I remember that it wasn't expensive. I'm no connoisseur but I drink a lot of aged rum on the rocks. Turned out to be a pretty good option. Good taste and pretty smooth. I'd buy it again.

Posted over 3 years ago by Mack from Canada with 26 ratings

Not as smooth as anticipated. Initial taste has hints of smoke and oak then a sharp finish. A bit disappointed with the overall experience.

Posted over 3 years ago by Kurt Lauerman from United States with 41 ratings

You'll still know you're drinking rum, but this has a really nice flavor, smokey and bitter. Good stuff.

Posted over 3 years ago by Buck'em from Canada with 8 ratings

Nice packaging and a higher price definitely did not indicate what was in the bottle. Poured a glass, lit a cigar...and was surprised at the burn and harsh taste as I took my first sip. Drank the rest mixed with ginger beer on ice. Much better.

Posted over 4 years ago by Tate Peterson from United States with 1 rating

Very nice sipper for the price. I have to admit it was a surprise.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

I really like cruzan, it just fits my pallet. Opening it you get the vanilla oak flavor with some spice in the back. Very nice smell. Drinking it straight isnt the greatest idea. It has a very harsh skunky taste. Drinking it with coke is good choice. Little dry with a good oak taste and some cinnamon after taste. To be honest its not that flavorful, just makes a good generic rum and coke. The price wasnt bad nor was the bottle to the collection.

Posted over 5 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

This is a nice step up from the basic Cruzan gold rum that won't break the bank. It held up well for all four of my taste tests: neat, neat w/water, chilled and on the rocks. Slightly prefer this chilled or on the rocks. Cruzan seems to be changing lables and product names but the bottle and label shown match what I tried.