Posting your rating...
Angostura Cask Collection Number 1 Bourbon Cask rum

Angostura Cask Collection Number 1 Bourbon Cask

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

8.1/10 (37 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
15
13
3

Rate Angostura Cask Collection Number 1 Bourbon Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

37 Angostura Cask Collection Number 1 Bourbon Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 198 ratings

I thought it was completely sold out in Europe, but then I found some bottles on a German site to complete my last bottle. So now I have four of it.
In the aroma you smell nuts and it’s quite sweet, but not too sweet. The taste is very smooth, len and sweet. The sweetness is a little bit alike almond paste. In the finish I believe you can recognise both apple, vanilla and chocolate.
If you get the opportunity to buy a bottle of it, don’t hesitate. BUY IT!!!
Now I also have tested the 3rd Edition but it didn’t reach the level of the 1st and 2nd.
Picture: My Angostura shelf.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 210 ratings

This is a very good cask rum , plenty of bite which made me think it was higher than 40%. It needs to be left in the glass for at least 15 mins , has a strong alcohol aroma which takes a bit of clearing ! Beautiful colour and a nice presentation. Still a strong mouth feel but pleasurable , tastes of barrel , molasses and quite spicy. Its sweetish but not over the top , short finish but a great tasting rum overall. Also good value over here which makes a pleasant change !!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Andrew from Australia with 30 ratings

Good flavour, a little alcohol bite, very syrupy and sweet - kind of like a really expensive tawny

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Leeecker Rum, süss und mit langem Abgang. Ein leckerer Rum für den Abend.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Pius from Switzerland with 8 ratings

Für mich hat dieser Rum einen schönen langen Abgang im Gaumen.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Niklas from Sweden with 69 ratings

Skarp och het trots sötman. Inte riktigt värt sitt pris. Mycket tillsatt socker

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

Rating kommer i morgen når jeg er ædru eller lige efter

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Sebastian Tachau from Denmark with 14 ratings

Rating kommer i morgen nå jeg er blevet ædru eller lige efter

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

The maestros of the Angostura again prove what they can. Very spicy, sweet & fruity top rum, with a tast of the Barrel.

Small img 20201222 145124

Posted over 3 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 163 ratings

Excellent rhum sur des notes pâtissiers de Chovolat ,de café très léger se mêlant au caramel.doux et subtil ce rhum est délicieux et complexe.un peu dans l esprit d un Zafra 21 ou d un 1824 ,mais plus sucré.A essayer.beau coffret rouge...prix 64e e. 2016 à grauonline.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

molasses. sweet rum.
the older the rum get, the more sugar comes in?
thats not good! much more sweetness than in his younger brothers 1919 and 1824.
plum. vanilla. caramel. oak. chili. typical rum character.
much too expensive for that taste and stickiness.
5/10 and not my bottle!
if you like it sweet, maybe thats a real deal for you!