Posting your rating...
Rebellion Spiced rum

Rate Rebellion Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


29 Rebellion Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 78 ratings

One of my favourite rums so far, tastes great neat, goes down very smooth, nice with coke too. Nice vanilla/nutmeg/cinnamon taste but none too overpowering. Recommended.

Posted over 3 years ago by Nathan from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

This beats any other rum I've tried in this price range.

Mount Gay Eclipse, Havanas, Sailor Jerry, Kraken, Captain Morgan, Red Leg are all second to this.

Rebellion spiced is closer to Rumbullion and that price category, a real bargain which should be in your cabinet.

Posted over 2 years ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 95 ratings

Za 400kč velmi dobré pití, ale rum? Je tam tolik koření, že mi z toho vychází křížemec Becherovka - Jagermaister - Rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

Definitely for the sweet tooth rum drinker ... Amazing flavour that is a must in any decent r cupboard wow blown away ...

Posted almost 4 years ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

Nice surprise! Not expensive at all and mixes very well with cola! Try it!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Chaotic mixture of little bit of everything drowning in a pool of sugar. No thanks. Super synthetic taste, nothing pleasant in this rum.

Posted 28 days ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Na popíjení moc nesedí, spíše do drinku nebo na vypití, příliš výrazná sladká chuť.

Posted 3 months ago by Frank van Rossum from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Lekkere spiced rum om te mixen met cola, on the rocks is het ook goed te doen

Posted about 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

moučníkový rum, za tu cenu pitelné, mám v osobním baru a určitě až dojde, bude nástupce

Posted over 1 year ago by bRUMbear from AF with 11 ratings

Chaotic mixture to nose and palate. Tastes like cough syrup and even the texture reminds it which is super-weird. Nice dark colour. Uninteresting bottle/label.
Sweet heavy taste with a lot of cinnamon and vanilla. Somewhat (relatively) lighter hints of other spices.
Don't take seriously anyone who claims this swill is better than the Red Leg. It's comparing the incomparable.

Posted over 1 year ago by Frank Blackmore from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

It pours light brown in colour. Aroma is full of vanilla with some spices. Flavour is really sweet with spiced vanilla, though I find it difficult to separate all the spices. It is smooth and can easily be drank neat, though is good with cola and ginger beer too. An excellent rum at this price range.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 123 ratings

I’m sure it’s not to everyone’s taste but I like this a lot. Normally rum this price isn’t going to be a sipper. But I enjoy this with ice.

Posted over 2 years ago by Lesk from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Best rum i drank so far soo nice would recommend to evey one

Posted over 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

This is one of my favourite spiced rums so far. It's better than Red Leg, though is sweeter than that, more fruitily spiced and with less kick. It's positioned at the better quality end of lower-priced spiced rum: as such it's in the ideal spot as most drinkers are not going to want to spend bigger bucks on spiced rum - they'll save that for traditional rum.
The main thing about this rum is the sweetness of it. It is much sweeter than most spiced rums. The main flavour is caramel, with a spice-mix led by cinnamon coming next. There is also vanilla, but not as much as some spiced rums. If you like sweet rum and you like spiced rum, you are almost certain to end up buying this after a first glass.
If your tastes are less sweet, you'd probably prefer Red Leg which is medium sweet and has a hardish ginger kick to it. This one doesn't kick you, so much as dance on your tongue. It's warming and has very little burn. So it depends what you want. I personally enjoy spiced rums that have a kick and also those that are more subtle.
I wouldn't recommend this with coke which takes some of the lovely spice away. Drink it neat, on the rocks or with lemonade.
And then when your wallet can afford it, also try St Abbs (£30 a bottle) and Elements 8 (£38 a bottle). These are a tad less sweet but have great flavour.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Marc from Netherlands with 30 ratings

This stuff is very sweet, so some may like it and others don't.
The smell out of the bottle is great and you know right away your dealing with a spiced rum.
I mixed this with coke and then you really notice how strong the flavour is.
It's overpowering and the end result is not what I like.
This rum may work in other cocktails but with coke you shouldnt use much,but when I make a rum and coke I want a big splash of rum in there.
So it's not a bad spiced rum, but just not good enough for what I like in a spiced rum and coke.

Posted almost 3 years ago by HP Johnsen from Switzerland with 15 ratings

A lovely rum, but the caramel flavor is quite intense and overpowering.

Posted about 3 years ago by declan walker from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

not the biggest fan, too many flavours, overpowering

Posted about 3 years ago by tomazzzo from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Velice sladký rum . Tak sladký , že si jej zamilovala manželka . Vůně , barva OK , jen ta chuť není pro mě .

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Very sweet taste of ron. Taste is Hard to say, cannot imagine how that smell is like. Easy to drink.

Posted over 3 years ago by michal from Poland with 6 ratings

Greate rum very sweet. I was drinking whiout cola and another juice. And teaste was greate. In

Posted over 3 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 194 ratings

A two yr old Trinidad and Tobago rum imported into South Australia , very sweet , lots of vanilla , honey , caramel then onto pepper spiced cinnamon. a bit of oak and fruit towards the end , smooth finish. This is a cheap spiced rum which is ok on its own but better with a premium cola which is what the company recommends. Maybe 6.5

Posted over 3 years ago by Frank van Rossum from Netherlands with 16 ratings

Mooie kleur en lekker kruidig mn ideale mix met cola!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mark Ellis from United Kingdom with 32 ratings

This tastes as good as it smells, top spiced rum...highly recommend

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ellis from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Nice sweetness and vanilla tastes that aren't as overpowering as Old J. Same price as captain Morgan Spiced and much better. This is excellent as a mixee but was also the first rum I enjoyably drank neat.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pierzot from Poland with 8 ratings

Very strong aroma. Vanilla and caramel (dulce de leche? ) balanced sweetness, great with cola. Acceptable straight. Excellent value for money, my favorite spiced rum.