Posting your rating...
Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year rum

Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year

Panama | Aged

7.7/10(80 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
5
20
28
19
3

Rate Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

80 Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small superstar

Posted 3 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Cannot agree with all those superb ratings: this rum is very sharp in nose and palate, long afterburn too. Strong smell of alcohol. Did I get the wrong bottle or is this rum just highly overrated?

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 95 ratings

Received as a gift. Supposedly they paid $99 for the bottle. I'd have to agree... it is a good rum but a bit overpriced.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by lprgcfrank from United States with 21 ratings

First time trying this rum. Rich, smooth, hints of vanilla and caramel. Definitely will drink again!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by jancewicz from Poland with 33 ratings

Rich, sweetish, oaky, leathery with a hint of overripe dry fruit. Very well balanced and complex. Superb.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mipresser from United States with 11 ratings

Excellent for sipping. The sweetness does not overwhelm the complexity of the flavors.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by RoyalRum from Australia with 11 ratings

Definitely the stuff I look for with sipping rums. Smell: very nice, oak. Taste: very subtle mix of vanilla and oak, the latter being well pronounced (in a good way). I have no idea how much a full bottle costs (just had a couple of free glasses of it), so I can't comment on that.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Railwayman from Poland with 10 ratings

Aroma some like apricots & honey, really nice! Taste also is nice, but only nice, nothings more. For that kind of rum isn't enough. Hope exceeded real feelings, that was little disapointed for me.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Nice Rum, but a Little top much Alkohol for my Sense.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by NickW. from Germany with 17 ratings

Quite good but no strong tastes or spectacular flavours, some hint of tea.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Ievab from Denmark with 6 ratings

..................................................

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by xzayvier07 from United States with 2 ratings

Light sipping rum. Not overly sweet. Light amber color.