Posting your rating...
Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year rum

Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year

Panama | Aged

7.7/10(80 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
5
20
28
19
3

Rate Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

80 Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small superstar

Posted 3 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Cannot agree with all those superb ratings: this rum is very sharp in nose and palate, long afterburn too. Strong smell of alcohol. Did I get the wrong bottle or is this rum just highly overrated?

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

This is by no means a bad rum. It just doesn't have anything to make it stand out, and at it's price you would expect that.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 467 ratings

Smells of butterscotch, sugarcane, vanilla, and allspice. Taste is similar. It's a good rum, but pricey for what it is. I personally prefer the Ron Abuelo 12 (for example), which is less than half the price.

Ffffff

Posted 7 days ago by lmaste from Panama with 13 ratings

A little on the expensive side for an 18 year old rum, but you quickly realize what you have and forget about the price. The aroma after opening the cork is waoo !!! The youngest rum in the blend has been aged for 18 years, so what you have is the real deal. Go ahead, dont hesitate and buy it

Ffffff

Posted 10 days ago by Thorsten Bouillon from Germany with 6 ratings

Very good panamanian rum. One of the best I tasted so far.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 3 months ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 182 ratings

Day 7 of my 1423 Advent Rum calendar. This rum is darker than previous samples and the sweetness is noticeable but not overpowering. In my humble opinion I don’t believe the “18” is an accurate age statement for this rum. Nevertheless it is OK as a sample but I definitely wouldn’t indulge in purchasing a bottle of this product as there are several cheaper rums that are much much better.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

Sweet and a good balance of flavours.Vanilla, molasses and caramell...Yummy.

Small alien 200 200

Posted 8 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 72 ratings

A pretty well rounded rum, but it lacks something to make it stand out. Not very memorable, which you kind of expect based on the price tag and bottle etc.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 39 ratings

Takie 5-6 niby fajne. Ale bukiet słabszy. Smak ... Im dłużej się pije tym lepsY

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 9 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 252 ratings

This is an excellent rum dark rich color, full bodied perfect for sipping and great with a cigar. Will buy again, great bottle shape.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Froxxy from Sweden with 9 ratings

It has so much richness to it but still neither too sweet or harsh.
A very smooth rum that i pref on the rocks!