Posting your rating...
Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year rum

Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year

Panama | Aged

7.7/10
81 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
5
20
29
19
3

Rate Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

81 Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by BigMarcus from United States with 24 ratings

YES!!! This was recommended by my local store manager who only got in 3 and held one for me because he knows I am a huge Rum aficionado! I was skeptical on the price because there are many other well renowned sipping Rums at this price point! And I have tried many of them. I keep going back to my old faithful: Plantation XO and El Pasador and Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva. HOWEVER... That being said, this rum right there: Don Pancho 18, is the most complex tasting in my bar/stable! It is also smooth and very tasty! The flavor profile is long: nuts, apricot, caramel, leather, spice. Everything a discerning palate can ever want in a sipper! Adding a cube or two opens up the nose to a tropical delight and reminds me of a sun setting over the ocean with a sea breeze and soft percussion instruments playing in the background... You must try it once! I'd like to see it priced @ $20 less to give it a perfect 10! ;-)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

I was curious about the hype about Don Pancho rums and had high expectations. but it is really a great but easy to drink rum. Sweety but not too much, you feel the time spent to create it by probably the best and most experienced rum master himself

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Klaus from Germany with 61 ratings

Sehr voll, wuchtig, aromatisch, süß, Bitterschokolade. Langer Nachhall, komplex. Echte 18 Jahre, kein Solera.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I tested this after asking for suggestin on Rumfestival and I liked it a lot. A lot of taste and body with long aftertaste, vanilla and dark amber.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Cunoscând-ul pe Master Blender în persoană am descoperit un rom extraordinar. Recomand oricând cu încredere.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

A very interesting rum. Great aftertaste and color. Great job Don Pancho.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Roy from United States with 10 ratings

Nice rum will have in my collection always. Good change of pace from Zacapa 23. I drink it on the rock. Very nice.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Very good rum with vanilla flavour with figs and dates, pastry cake aroma. Spicy flavour like cinnamon or gingerbread. Complex rum with a certain elegance. Hope to taste the 30th Year.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Besides the vanillafudge and oak hints, there's a fruity spicyness wich i like. A drop of water or two would do some good. Dont know about the price but it it's a rum worth trying

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Don Pancho Origenes 18-Year Reserva Especial Rum er en kraftfuld og kompleks rom med en tilpas sødme. Mange smags noter.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

Quel douceur, encore une réussite à saluer, beaucoup de caractère, un rhum qui mérite amplement sa place dans une belle collection.