Posting your rating...
Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year rum

Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year

Panama | Aged

7.7/10 (76 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
20
27
18
2

Rate Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


76 Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

5cb595c9017e79aec1d46bdb80735606.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by RoyalRum from Australia with 11 ratings

Definitely the stuff I look for with sipping rums. Smell: very nice, oak. Taste: very subtle mix of vanilla and oak, the latter being well pronounced (in a good way). I have no idea how much a full bottle costs (just had a couple of free glasses of it), so I can't comment on that.

2dab4caf8546401437b25a3695e3e57f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Railwayman from Poland with 10 ratings

Aroma some like apricots & honey, really nice! Taste also is nice, but only nice, nothings more. For that kind of rum isn't enough. Hope exceeded real feelings, that was little disapointed for me.

63460962acf5e9c183072339bb660fa2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Nice Rum, but a Little top much Alkohol for my Sense.

D40ccfd518a956d9fcfef17b2d4d9bdf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by NickW. from Germany with 17 ratings

Quite good but no strong tastes or spectacular flavours, some hint of tea.

D2f5137c28ab683bb42a4fb3d6601826.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Ievab from Denmark with 6 ratings

..................................................

B442cf51ddc916fa6eae1376d983c02f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by xzayvier07 from United States with 2 ratings

Light sipping rum. Not overly sweet. Light amber color.

Bd0cba92b39dde93faef8f135320e303.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

20ml uit een advent kalender. Typische Spaanse stijl. Hoestsiroop. Meh.

10025d4670ff50de5c2b9a20aec4c8d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

Don Pancho is a legend in the rum business, so a rum with his name on it gives me very high expectations. It doesn´t hit a 10/10, but it is still a pretty damn good blend.

Nose: Sweet tea, honey and figs
Taste: So much going on. Hits of honey, dried fruits, spices and a hint of bourbon. Aftertaste is very smooth with a dominant vanilla feel mixed with dried spices
Overall: The aftertaste is a little to bland for me, but apart from that this is a really nice rum blend that you should try if you can get your hands on it.

4f77f2db3d197e7b35ed05b86e21c6af.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Mickey from United States with 8 ratings

I like the armor. A hint of vanilla and oak, it finishes like a bourbon, It would go great with a mild cigar

D32d104c7cb6a8c29c13e78575447d42.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
Colour light.
Smell ok.
Taste ok.
Aftertaste is good.
Rum calender no 7.
;-)