Posting your rating...
Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year rum

Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year

Panama | Aged

7.7/10 (76 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
20
27
18
2

Rate Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


76 Origenes Reserva Especial 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by RoyalRum from Australia with 11 ratings

Definitely the stuff I look for with sipping rums. Smell: very nice, oak. Taste: very subtle mix of vanilla and oak, the latter being well pronounced (in a good way). I have no idea how much a full bottle costs (just had a couple of free glasses of it), so I can't comment on that.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

This is by no means a bad rum. It just doesn't have anything to make it stand out, and at it's price you would expect that.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

Smells of butterscotch, sugarcane, vanilla, and allspice. Taste is similar. It's a good rum, but pricey for what it is. I personally prefer the Ron Abuelo 12 (for example), which is less than half the price.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 67 ratings

A pretty well rounded rum, but it lacks something to make it stand out. Not very memorable, which you kind of expect based on the price tag and bottle etc.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 38 ratings

Takie 5-6 niby fajne. Ale bukiet słabszy. Smak ... Im dłużej się pije tym lepsY

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 86 ratings

This is an excellent rum dark rich color, full bodied perfect for sipping and great with a cigar. Will buy again, great bottle shape.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Froxxy from Sweden with 9 ratings

It has so much richness to it but still neither too sweet or harsh.
A very smooth rum that i pref on the rocks!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 95 ratings

Received as a gift. Supposedly they paid $99 for the bottle. I'd have to agree... it is a good rum but a bit overpriced.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by lprgcfrank from United States with 20 ratings

First time trying this rum. Rich, smooth, hints of vanilla and caramel. Definitely will drink again!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

Rich, sweetish, oaky, leathery with a hint of overripe dry fruit. Very well balanced and complex. Superb.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mipresser from United States with 11 ratings

Excellent for sipping. The sweetness does not overwhelm the complexity of the flavors.