Posting your rating...
Rum Nation Panama 18-Year rum

Rum Nation Panama 18-Year

Italy | Aged

7.3/10
27 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
13
6
2
1

Rate Rum Nation Panama 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

27 Rum Nation Panama 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Matt A from Canada with 12 ratings

Good amount of sophisticated flavours but the 21 offers a better overall experience for similar price

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Ole Gerkensmeyer from Germany with 13 ratings

On the edge of moving to smokey whiskey tastes. Soft with light alcohol edges

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rumtastic from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Nose: Smoky, leather, dried fruits - infact smokey raisins (if ever a thing existed). Burnt sugar, milky coffee, molasses and caramel. Some barrel char and oak. Under the fatter notes is a light trace of menthol, some watermelon and even grape flavour jolly ranchers.

Palate: A bit (not a lot) sweet actually on delivery, hmmmmm, shame. Medium mouth feel. Apricots, loads of oranges, flambed orange rind, dates, big fat and juicy raisins smoky tobacco leaf, barrel char again and some soft eating licourice. Some of those mixed caramelised nuts you get a Christmas time.

Finish: Medium. Some sweetness carried through. Bananas now, but those dried slices you get in musli etc. Starts to get spicy with pepper, ginger and clove. As things tail off there is a bit of a buzz and things get all flat. Not sure if this is because of any "additons" or something knocking things off centre from the cask blend.

More here:
https://rumtastic.wordpress.com/2016/06/02/rum-nation-panama-solera-18-anos-2015/

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Marco from Belgium with 22 ratings

Not so dark, sweet palate but no sugar, just good blend.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

Surpris à la première dégustation, relativement sec mais sans que ce soit un défaut, marqué par le bois, tabac, cuir etaaprès en retour des notes très herbacées, je vais surprendre mais j'ai pensé au x whisky tourbés d'islay, on est bien en face d'un rhum je rassure, ce n'est qu'une impression suggestive

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 85 ratings

assez boisé donc, mais assez rond également, on a un 18 ans bien travaillé
Le final reste présent avec le bois, le tabac et un coté "male" tres interessant.
du coup, je reprend un verre :-)

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by rexet from France with 24 ratings

J'ai acheté cette bouteille (édition 2014, avec la bouteille plus large, plus réussie je trouve) vraiment par hasard. Je n'ai fait qu'une seule dégustation donc cet avis pourra évoluer cependant ce n'est pas un coup de cœur. Il est indéniablement très bien fait avec un côté boisé très très prononcé. Au nez et en bouche j'ai trouvé une pointe d'acidité qui n'est pas sans rappeler les agrumes (citrons et oranges) et qui lui confère un nez aérien et frais. En bouche on est vraiment sur le bois et le tabac, c'est plutôt viril. La finale est moyenne toujours sur le fût et une petite note astringente. Au tarif payé (65€) je ne rachèterai pas cette bouteille même si je suis content de l'avoir découverte.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Braeckman from Belgium with 10 ratings

bon rhum . approche douce et alcool tres présent (18 ans d age) j ai des difficultés à le cerner. pas vraiment sec (18 ans quand meme...) pas vraiment sucré. les aromes sont présents mais discrets. j aime le gouter mais apres le premier verre j ai un gout de trop peu car il ma été difficile de le cerner. ... enigme ...en tous les cas c est un vrai rhum bien fait.