Posting your rating...
Rum Nation Demerara Solera No 14 rum

Rate Rum Nation Demerara Solera No 14

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


48 Rum Nation Demerara Solera No 14 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

Til en pris under kr. 300 havde jeg ikke så store forventninger, men synes det er en virkelig lækker rom. Dufter lidt af jamaica! Smager af farin og nødder, lidt lakrids og abrikos. Et fint "burn" af alkohol afslutter smagen, på grænsen til at blive sprittet, men uden at overtræde helt!

Posted 2 months ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 229 ratings

A dark reddish amber fills the glass. The potent aroma gives of notes of candied apples, tobacco, sweet english liquorice, cocoa, burnt brow sugar and perhaps a hint of citrus. Nice.
The taste is medium bodied and way sweeter than what the nose led me to expect. There's notes of cocoa, coffee, liquorice roots, lemon zest and slightly spicy tingles at the end. Can't help thinking what a shame it is to overpower an otherwise interesting rum, with added sugar.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

Just another one for the collection. Found this very cheap in a danish store, so what not to like?

I do belive this one got a new bottle, so i have include a new picture :)

Posted 30 days ago by Canadian Captain from Canada with 55 ratings

Lovely brown/red in the glass.
Nice aroma, caramel, brown sugar, oak, maybe some tobacco.
Sift sipper. Again, the caramel, slightly oaky. Mild bite at the end. Taste fades away rather quickly.
Nice glass of rum.

Posted 4 months ago by Christian Boldt from Denmark with 21 ratings

Krydret ikke så go eftersmag.
Næsten ingen sødme..

Posted 5 months ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 31 ratings

Good tasting rum. Not overly strong and no aftertaste. A good sipping rum.

Posted 6 months ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 27 ratings

Doesn’t have the biggest smell, but it explode in your mouth with full of taste - a bit too sweet. Very nice rum!

Posted 6 months ago by jg@thira.dk from Denmark with 8 ratings

App.
Brown to orange light.
Nose:
Sirop burnt caramel.
Taste:
This rhum is brown sugar and melasse.
Oaky and with a nice afterburn anf not being too sweet.
Very nice.

Posted 7 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Næse af kakao og kaffe. Smag af mørk chokolade og et strejf af kaffe. Jeg er ikke til kaffe og mørk chokolade, så derfor er den ikke noget for mig, men måske for andre med den smag. (15. December 2018 i MacY)

Posted 8 months ago by Jan Loop from Denmark with 13 ratings

Nice taste last long good price, can be together with familiy

Posted 9 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Rum tasting with my buddy in Tampere continued with Rum Nation Demerara No 14. Very nice old school bottle and label design. Mahogany color. Plenty of El Dorado influences but still unique flavor profile to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Mild and oaky burn at the end.

Posted 11 months ago by Regan from Canada with 69 ratings

Pick this up at my local Co-op
I really like El dorado a Demerara rum so I thought I would give this one a try
I would say if this is a thing it taste like a darker rum then El dorado but quite the nice flavour to make it its own not sure exactly how to describe it but I would say it gives the taste of charred molasses at the back of the throat , different but nice well worth the try if you like a Demerara rum 👍

Posted 12 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 119 ratings

Smagt til romhattens romfestival 2019. Den får en 7'er.

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

I think, this is new type of Demerara.Brighter than El Dorado.
The taste and flavor of caramel is very strong and impressible.

Posted over 1 year ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 81 ratings

Siendo un Demerara, uno se imagina un ron extraordinario. Este es algo decepcionante. Es un ron correcto, rico, buen sabor y aroma, pero le falta ese toque que hace tan especial a los Demerara.

Posted over 1 year ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Dark chocolate, coffee, dried raisins, and a slightly toasted and bitter background which hints at herbal notes.

Posted over 1 year ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

bon rhum très abordable, très sympa a déguster, à tester

Posted over 1 year ago by Hubert from Belgium with 9 ratings

Le top de la dégustation de la soirée, finement sucré, légère pointe de vanille. A découvrir

Posted over 1 year ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Darker, heavier solera with caramel taste.
Not bad, sharper at the end.

Posted almost 2 years ago by D. Ulriksen from Denmark with 23 ratings

Hash og tre alt

Gråt brown color..

But great for price

Posted almost 2 years ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 95 ratings

Začátek je super. Jen trochu sladký, nepřeslazený. Dost jsou cítit dubové sudy. A pak přijde závěr který není dobrý. Nevím čím to bylo způsobeno, ale finish práškový, až okenový. Celý dojem to naprosto zabilo.

Posted about 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Darker smooth, well ballanced, long aftertaste. Chocolate, and cane sugar taste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

A typical Demerara rum. Has a strong aroma of caramel, but it's definitely more than simply caramel, you can find different layers during sipping.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Poate mie nu-mi place gustul ușor taninos dar acest rom este grozav.. Dealtfel era de așteptat de la un Rum Nation.. Bun.. Foarte bun!