Posting your rating...
Rum Nation 2014 Barbados 10-Year rum

Rum Nation 2014 Barbados 10-Year

Italy | Aged

6.8/10
23 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
8
4
2

Rate Rum Nation 2014 Barbados 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 Rum Nation 2014 Barbados 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Nose:smoked,dry,no alcohol
Color:light
Body:raisins,oak,nuts
Tail:long,dry
Bottle:upper average,however it is first time I've seen the sugar is condensed in the bottle neck and cork

Quite tasty, but not forcing me to buy another bottle from Rum Nation.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 205 ratings

Ingen duft, måske lidt vanilje og karamel, som også kommer frem i smagen. Let smag, men også lidt alkohol i eftersmagen, måske peber? En kedelig oplevelse (7. December 2019 i MacY)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 361 ratings

Mladší bratříček mého oblíbeného Nation Barbados XO, vůně příjemná, chuť jemná, nasládlá, chutný, částečně připomněl Olivera

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Tobias from Denmark with 29 ratings

Smell: no alcohol and a little fruity.
Taste: a faint smoke, very sweet and fruity. Taste doesn't linger long.
Good for a drink or two.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Belec from Belgium with 23 ratings

Ce rhum traditionnel distillé en colonne et alambic a bénéficié d’une maturation de neuf ans dans d’ex-fûts de Bourbon, puis d’un affinage de 12 à 18 mois dans d’ex-fûts de Brandy.

Ce contact prolongé avec le bois noble lui a permis de développer toutes ses saveurs : de délicieuses notes mentholées, herbacées et réglissées, qui constituent le profil aromatique original de ce Barbados 10 ans.

Notes de fruits à coque, de caramel au beurre salé, de pomme cuite et de lait de coco complètent généreusement ce profil.

Une cuvée qui mérite toute votre attention…

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 31 ratings

Doesn’t really smells of much, and the taste is good, but too short.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 149 ratings

I was given a sample of this rum from a friend that tries to convince me that only rum from Barbados is worth drinking. While I do like the Barbados-style, this was not a rum, that could convince me of anything.

Nose: Light spice and caramel. A small subtle hint of coconut in the background.
Taste: Very light taste of caramel and different herbs. Most notable herb is camomile.
Overall: This is just fine. It is perhaps a little to herbal for me, but it is very light and easy to drink for most people.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Francois from France with 106 ratings

Very underrating on Rum Rating, but not surprising because Mount Gay is too.
I don't know how many distillery are in Barbados, and Rum Nation do give the name of the distillery like for some other of their rums.
I would like to make a head to head with the MG XO, because I think it comes from MG.
Typical English type of rum, but whitout the high easter of the Jamaicans, I also found the same smoothness and richness of MG, very impressive for an only 10 years old without added sugar, once again, like MG.

Small 2067c774 342c 4d82 9940 c253badbe1bc

Posted over 3 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 85 ratings

Well, but i do´nt like all Rum Nation not that much :-(

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

The taste doesn't last very long, but at for the price, you get a decent rum. Fruity freshness and oak with some smoke.

Small 27368853 2048140658796713 1005306329720805468 o  1

Posted over 3 years ago by piecervo from Italy with 21 ratings

E' stata una buona sorpresa, questo millesimato rappresenta un tipico Rum delle Barbados per chi ama gli aromi freschi. Piacevolissimo.