Posting your rating...
Arehucas 12-Year rum

Rate Arehucas 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


19 Arehucas 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Casi 1896 from Germany with 24 ratings

Preisleistung TOP - Ein wirklich leckerer Rum / mit einer gewissen Süße und runden Geschmack.

Posted 18 days ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

Smells a bit musty. Molasses is very present in this rum. Not bad, but not my favourite.

Smell: molasses, wood, vanilla, medicine (gauze bandages)
Taste: sweetness, paper, salt, pepper, spice
Aftertaste: Fruits

Sweetness: 1/5
Fruit: 2/5
Spice: 3.5/5
Mildness: 3/5

Posted at Restaurante El Velero 3 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 40 ratings

Me costó 17'50€ y la verdad como va estuchado no me molesté en mirarlo, tiene posos y es por el corcho, pero está cojonudo fuerte pero dulce con gran dulzor en el final, desde luego para tomarlo solo o con hielo, nunca para mezclar, no sé si decantarlo o dejarlo como está....por cierto la foto que aparece aquí tiene no es, hay que actualizarse y poner las fotos actuales, flaco favor os hacéis......

Posted about 1 year ago by Nolit93 from Aruba with 9 ratings

A very decent rum. But for the price in the canary islands, it's better to go for the 18 years old

Posted over 1 year ago by Alron from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Arehucas 12 years is a cheap rum perfect for mixing with coke or lemon (my personal preference).

Posted over 1 year ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Bought this in Lanzarote, was cheap at €25 so wasn’t expecting much. It’s not got much too it however it’s got a light vanilla note, decent sweetness and is fairly smooth. Definitely not as complex as other 18 year old rums but maybe something to do with the limited temperature range in the Canary Island hampering ageing.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 35 ratings

Lätt drucken och god rom.
Den kan avnjutas ren eller med cola.
Gillar hinten av vanilj...

Posted over 1 year ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 82 ratings

Smells ok, for 12 y old is not really much to get...
And not much in the mouth.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Not quite smooth enough to be a sipper. Quite good flavour though.

Posted over 2 years ago by Stelio from Italy with 11 ratings

I did not like this rum at all. A 12 years should be a whole different story. Much better considering at least the 18 if you want to stay with the Arehucas brand.

Posted over 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 183 ratings

Samme kraftige duft af vanilie, som 7-års og den anden 12-års de har. Smagen er bare sprittet, og det er stort set det, der er at sige. Der en et lille strejf af vanilie og dybde, men spritten får hurtigt overtaget.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dave from Belgium with 16 ratings

Anehucas is a good rum if it is the only one you have

Posted over 2 years ago by David from Spain with 13 ratings

This is made in the Canary Islands where I live, and Arehucas, specially this 12 years, is made in the island of Gran Canaria being the best rum among the islands.

Posted almost 3 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Best rum from canarian islands, not bad, but not excelent, still some burn from alcohol.
It is between 6 and 7, I give 7 due to very nice bottle.

Posted about 4 years ago by koon from Germany with 13 ratings

Das seltsame oder auch spannende sind in meiner Flasche umher schwimmenden kleinen "Stückchen" "Piraten Boot Fass" wie wir an einem erfrischenden Abend beschlossen haben. (Jedoch bisher nicht geklärt ist, ob es normal ist.) Ansonsten der leicht herb und rauchige Geschmack passt gut an kalten Tagen (v1.0)

Posted over 4 years ago by Francesco from Italy with 5 ratings

Pensavo ad un livello superiore rispetto all'etichetta oro ma è praticamente uguale

Posted about 5 years ago by Jens E Buur from Denmark with 11 ratings

I Once loved rum from Arehucas but Good rum (better) had spoild me.
Good for mixing.

Posted over 5 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Kanarischer Rum. Im Gegensatz zum wirklich guten Captain Kidd ist dieser ein zwar guter, aber kein außergewöhnlicher Rum. Ich nehme ihn zum mixen. Im Gegensatz zum Zuckerrohr des captain kidd, wird das Zuckerrohr für diesen Rum importiert

Posted almost 6 years ago by Leslie1710 from Germany with 13 ratings

Der Arehucas kommt aus Gran Canaria und ist mein erster Rum der nicht aus der Karibik kommt. Ein wirklich leckerer aber nicht außergewöhnlicher Rum. Er hat einen runden Geschmack den ich aber eher in Cocktails favorisiere. Ich würde aber immer nur den 12-Jahre alten Rumm kaufen. Der 7-Jahre alte ist zu scharf im Geschmack und entfaltet sich nicht beim trinken. Das Zuckerrohr für diesen Rum kommt übrigens aus Afrika und nicht mal von Gran Canaria.