Posting your rating...
Arehucas 12-Year rum

Arehucas 12-Year

Spain | Aged

6.0/10 (20 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
11
4
1

Rate Arehucas 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


20 Arehucas 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Casi 1896 from Germany with 24 ratings

Preisleistung TOP - Ein wirklich leckerer Rum / mit einer gewissen Süße und runden Geschmack.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Root-theory from Poland with 52 ratings

Zapach: Lekko drażniący nozdrza - wyczuwamy palony karmel, pieczone banany, wpływ beczki, wanilia oraz lekko spalony spód od ciasta.

Smak: Waniliowy aromat do ciasta, rodzynki, wyczuwalna gruszka i jabłko, wanilia oraz karmel. W tle beczka oraz suszone śliwki. Niestety alkohol w smaku wyczuwalny

Smak nie jest zbyt złożony i trochę zbyt trąci alkoholem... Czuć też niskiej jakości beczki - trochę jestem zaskoczony ponieważ od tego rumu, a szczególnie od okresu leżakowania spodziewałem się więcej.
Charakterystyczna butelka jest niewątpliwym plusem - ciężka i solidna. Została zastąpiona nową wersją, bardziej pękatą i dodatkowo zamykaną korkiem. Ozdobny kartonik zastąpiono dopasowaną graficznie tubą.

Ocena: 66/100

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 193 ratings

Smells a bit musty. Molasses is very present in this rum. Not bad, but not my favourite.

Smell: molasses, wood, vanilla, medicine (gauze bandages)
Taste: sweetness, paper, salt, pepper, spice
Aftertaste: Fruits

Sweetness: 1/5
Fruit: 2/5
Spice: 3.5/5
Mildness: 3/5

Ffffff

Posted at Restaurante El Velero 7 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 43 ratings

Me costó 17'50€ y la verdad como va estuchado no me molesté en mirarlo, tiene posos y es por el corcho, pero está cojonudo fuerte pero dulce con gran dulzor en el final, desde luego para tomarlo solo o con hielo, nunca para mezclar, no sé si decantarlo o dejarlo como está....por cierto la foto que aparece aquí tiene no es, hay que actualizarse y poner las fotos actuales, flaco favor os hacéis......

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nolit93 from Aruba with 9 ratings

A very decent rum. But for the price in the canary islands, it's better to go for the 18 years old

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alron from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Arehucas 12 years is a cheap rum perfect for mixing with coke or lemon (my personal preference).

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Bought this in Lanzarote, was cheap at €25 so wasn’t expecting much. It’s not got much too it however it’s got a light vanilla note, decent sweetness and is fairly smooth. Definitely not as complex as other 18 year old rums but maybe something to do with the limited temperature range in the Canary Island hampering ageing.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 35 ratings

Lätt drucken och god rom.
Den kan avnjutas ren eller med cola.
Gillar hinten av vanilj...

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 86 ratings

Smells ok, for 12 y old is not really much to get...
And not much in the mouth.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Not quite smooth enough to be a sipper. Quite good flavour though.