Posting your rating...
Brugal XV rum

Brugal XV

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.3/10 (89 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
16
30
26
7
1
3

Rate Brugal XV

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


89 Brugal XV ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

1838a628692b83407f67de1a5a7c3a0d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Tilltalar mej inte särskilt som avec, som drinkblandare är gör den sej nog bättre.

05bfee6062577bac2283c84f0529f122.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

I really was surprised, not much alcohol taste, mild, imple but good, maybe a bit boring. You can´t go wrong with it but you want have any wow with it neighter

B06c67f352cb9e96b855496a77fa4e1d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Niels Lairitzen from Denmark with 11 ratings

The XV was a nice surprise to me. Brugal have tried to make a more smooth tasting rum, compared to their normal dry notes, and have done a nice job with this.

8c3bed11f2ef133f85dd9fcc2ca8d867.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

I let the label and the name convince me that I was having a bargain. Hey, I thought. A 15 year old rum for that price? The screw-top should have been a warning. Barely any aroma, nice soft sweetish taste, very light after-burn. Not that I didn't like it, but definitely not a sipping rum. Nice with some ice and a splash of soda, though.

907a8d858c342d5973a48205c3db2f7e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Joseph Doherty from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

Only tried it with coke. Nice, but not exceptional.

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 21 days ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

Slightly fruity, but the whole rum is buried under very unpleasant wooden flavor. The whole brand seems to be riddled with it, from the cheapest to Leyenda, and I did not dare to go more expensive Brugals with this reputation.

3952e0444af32cb4575151ea189acb67.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

This Rum replace Extra Viejo but it is smother so closer to Extra Viejo Reserva. The flavor of Brugal has some bite but an still be enjoyed Neat if you like some bite, The alcohol lingers less when drinking Neat, its an excellent for mixing, make a good Rum a coke or Rum and Coconut water when hydration is needed.

490ffaa75d344b40cb1f500a793dcc7c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Limsn from Poland with 10 ratings

Rum worth trying, however I do not include this one in my favourites.

9bb1a29d7f3a255824f31165de9e8210.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by KristofB from Belgium with 28 ratings

I dont know why Brugal does not get higher ratings in general. Believe me most people drunk rum with a bit of cola, and this one tastes especially good in that combo. And don't start with the "if you mix with cola any cheap rum will do" it's just not true!

0b3eb738cf54231f7e6ab963742fb7f1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

A friend who was born in the DR brought me back a bottle of this 4 or 5 years ago. I must say it exceeded my expectations. Granted it was DR bottling strength at 37.5%. But I must say I really enjoyed this rum. While yes it may lack some complexity it is a solid rum if you love sherry cask finishes.

00d60d1fb1c0ffd7e58ac7dd5d92e56a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Ed O'Herlihy from Canada with 7 ratings

Probably my favorite mixer. What you get for what you pay is excellent. I buy this by the case