Posting your rating...
Brugal XV rum

Brugal XV

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.2/10
102 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
16
39
29
7
1
3

Rate Brugal XV

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

102 Brugal XV ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Tamara from Netherlands with 18 ratings

It's my favorite rum!
Fantastic rum and price.
You can mix it or drink it neat, eighterway its great.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

I really was surprised, not much alcohol taste, mild, imple but good, maybe a bit boring. You can´t go wrong with it but you want have any wow with it neighter

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Niels Lairitzen from Denmark with 11 ratings

The XV was a nice surprise to me. Brugal have tried to make a more smooth tasting rum, compared to their normal dry notes, and have done a nice job with this.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Lukestar122 from Canada with 23 ratings

I was gifted a few bottles of different Brugal varieties, and this one was just alright. Nothing particularly memorable or notable, but it was not unpleasant.

Acceptable and I'd try again when I come across it.

Small 24e26e66 c6c7 425d a133 3a533f9d023a

Posted 9 months ago by John frederick from United States with 59 ratings

Trying another new to me. Have had some good luck with Brugal in general, this was as expected. Smooth, not much bite straight but lacked overall flavor for me in a sipper. Excellent as a heavy pour with club soda

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

I let the label and the name convince me that I was having a bargain. Hey, I thought. A 15 year old rum for that price? The screw-top should have been a warning. Barely any aroma, nice soft sweetish taste, very light after-burn. Not that I didn't like it, but definitely not a sipping rum. Nice with some ice and a splash of soda, though.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Joseph Doherty from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

Only tried it with coke. Nice, but not exceptional.

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 94 ratings

...the taste is too mild and not memorable, better as a mixer...
The smell is very alcoholic

Solid 5 with a grasp to a 6

Small avatar full

Posted 2 months ago by N3OCarter from Germany with 22 ratings

It's a rasty rum. The smell is dominated by alcohol but the taste is much more smooth. Though compared to the normal Brugal the improvement is not enough to justify the higher price.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

Smooth but nothing interesting. It is ordinary rum better for mixing than sipping.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Costel_le_chat from Romania with 2 ratings

You can sipp it neat or with ice, good rum but nothing special. I like it neet at room temp.
Goes very well as a mixer as the flavour is not very deep otherwise it is a pitty to mix with soda a good rum as it hides it's flavour