Posting your rating...
Brugal XV rum

Brugal XV

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.2/10(99 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
15
38
28
7
1
3

Rate Brugal XV

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

99 Brugal XV ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Robhendriks from Belgium with 11 ratings

Good price foto a 15year rum... Not an exceptional good taste, but really not a bad one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Sousou85 from France with 40 ratings

Rhum qui manque de goût.
Je l'ai bu sec mais il serait meilleur en cuba libre.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Staffan from Sweden with 26 ratings

Not fantastic in anyway, but not bad either. I unfortunately had it from an ordinary drinking glass, so it might not have given it the perfect treatment, but initial nose was with a very strong oily alcohol smell with a nice round vanilla tone. Sip revealed a not especially sweet rum, lots of cognac cask and fairly sharp alcohol taste. A nice after touch of vanilla followed and lingered a while. Didn't make much of a stir with me though and it might as well have been a cheap standard whiskey or brandy.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Luc from Canada with 8 ratings

Rhum honnête, bon goût, pris sur glace, ont l'apprivoise à la longue!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ivan from Slovakia with 1 rating

Country of origin and distillery: Dominican Republic, distillery of Brugal family in Puerto Plata, established in 1888
Ageing: one part blended rums aged up 3 to 8 years in white American oak ex-bourbon casks; second part aged up 2 to 3 years in ex-sherry Pedro Ximenez casks

Appearance: clear, dark amber
Aroma: vanilla-cocoa smell with hint of fruits and touch of alcohol
Palate: smooth start of vanilla-cocoa, dry rum with subtle sweetness of dried and caramelized fruits, nice warm and long end finish aftertaste

How to enjoy the rum: it is authentic Caribbean rum; dry, subtle sweet and well balanced nice warm rum for those, who like younger gold rums; suitable as base for cocktails, especially for classic Daiquiri

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

I don't really like it strainght up or on ice. I think is't more a rum to drink with coke or perrier.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 44 ratings

Let this bottle be brought over from the Domenican Republik by a friend. Ordered the 1888, he brought me the XV. Well, if your a sipper, ,,,,don't bother!!!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Dave from Belgium with 41 ratings

Altijd beter dan bacardi. Deze is gewoon lekker met cola

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

Just another one for collection purpose.

Cant help it, i must collect something, so for time being its rum :)

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

commentaire a venir

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Stefano from Italy with 12 ratings

Brugal XV reserva is nothing of special, aggressive and not equilibrate rum.
Is better to mix with cola.