Posting your rating...
Brugal XV rum

Brugal XV

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.2/10(99 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
15
38
28
7
1
3

Rate Brugal XV

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

99 Brugal XV ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Robhendriks from Belgium with 11 ratings

Good price foto a 15year rum... Not an exceptional good taste, but really not a bad one.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Matthias Lange from Germany with 17 ratings

Smooth but flat Rum with No magic. Little burn. No complexity. But quite good in Cuba Libre! If you like it in the "Whiskey Coke Style" like I do. Would never waste rum more tasty with coke then that.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 470 ratings

Decent as a mixer .... Not great on its own a bit dry but I have a dry pallette so love this stuff not the class of el Dorado but it's ok

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Fruits secs, café et chocolat. Finale assez longue sur le caramel et les épices.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

That's exactly what this rum reminds me of. In fact, the resemblance is uncanny. Blindfolded, I couldn't tell you which was which. It's just fair, as rum goes. Not too challenging, not very complex, a little too sweet. There are many better rums out there.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jenny from United States with 1 rating

I'm not rum lover, but this one is extra smooth! I had it one over a dinner party, and have been looking for it everywhere since...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Not bad would drink again. Not much alcohol burn, good with coke

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by xavier from United States with 17 ratings

Odeur absente, très légère présence de caramel en bouche rien d'exceptionnel éventuellement ok pour mix

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 52 ratings

Quite smooth rum, easy to drink with cola. Maybe a bit too smooth

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Spinelli Cataldo from Italy with 27 ratings

Rum tendente al dolce e poco struttura. Colore chiaro che ricorda il giallo albicocca.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

I wasn't expecting much from this one given its screw top and average reviews at best; but I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised.
Very smooth with a somewhat green grape taste; very dry. The aftertaste after a while starts to remind me of a white wine; not my favourite thing in the world.
Although;?at $40 for a litre at duty free in Jamaica, well worth the money.
I would recommend to anyone who likes to sip dry rum.