Posting your rating...
Brugal XV rum

Brugal XV

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.2/10 (98 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
15
37
28
7
1
3

Rate Brugal XV

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

98 Brugal XV ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 456 ratings

Decent as a mixer .... Not great on its own a bit dry but I have a dry pallette so love this stuff not the class of el Dorado but it's ok

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Buchi from Germany with 23 ratings

Hier in der Dom Rep. Probiert.
Kostet dort ca 15$ komischerweise kostet der anejo genauso viel.
Dafür ist dieser um einiges besser.
Für den Preis sehr mild im anbgang ohne größere andere Aromen.
Mit Cola eher unspektakulär. -> besser Limette und Eis oder Sprite.
Für den Preis aber echt in Ordnung. Kann durchaus Pur genossen werden.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Myran from Sweden with 31 ratings

Denna gör rom och cola mycket smakrik, mycket bättre än Brugals anejo den ör fortfarande väldigt billig men bara som bland rom annars blir du besviken.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stéphane from Canada with 8 ratings

Bon rhum a boire sec ou sur glace serai sacrilège de mélangé à du coke

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Codogg81 from United States with 14 ratings

Nothing fancy. Good mixer. Actually decent on rocks. Drank tons of this in Punta Cana. It is very interesting that at 37%ABV compared to the normal mix ratio of a 40% can be increased and you get more rum body in your drink. The bottle also goes faster. lol. Enjoy

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

No nose (lol) and very sharp on the tongue when sipped. Ok with coke but will not be a keeper in my bar, no real depth, very flat.

Ffffff

Posted at La Posada Boqueteña almost 2 years ago by RandolpthAscaris from Panama with 1 rating

Nice caramel color, smell like with touch of tobacco, oak and vanilla
Good aftertaste. Aged in a combination of ex-bourbon American white oak and European PX-seasoned casks, this is a spicy and rich rum.
Brugal XV is a blend of three to eight year old rums. It was launched in 2013 and replaces the Brugal Extra Viejo. It's made with a combination of rum aged in ex-bourbon casks, and rum aged in ex-Pedro Ximenez sherry casks. The casks are the same which The Macallan uses, showcasing some synergy within The Edrington Group, after its 2008 acquisition of Brugal.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Titomm from Canada with 64 ratings

Not bad, and while I prefer to sip my rhums, if I need some to mix, I choose this one, as it is not on par with other on the same price range. Not complex, not particularly pleasing.

Pas mal, et même si je préfère déguster mes rhums nature, si j'ai besoin d'un rhum pour un cocktail, je choisis celui-ci, car il n'est pas à la hauteur d'autres dans la même gamme de prix. Pas complexe, pas particulièrement agréable.

new packaging of the Brugal Extra Viejo

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Van Cauwenbergh from Belgium with 12 ratings

It is a sweet rum were you can tast honey. There is also a tast and smell of wood. Its decent but nothing fancy.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Matje from Netherlands with 23 ratings

Middenmoot, een 6,5 zou beter zijn maar het is geen heel indrukwekkende rum. Wellicht goed voor in de mix.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Robhendriks from Belgium with 11 ratings

Good price foto a 15year rum... Not an exceptional good taste, but really not a bad one.