Posting your rating...
Brugal XV rum

Brugal XV

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.2/10 (98 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
15
37
28
7
1
3

Rate Brugal XV

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

98 Brugal XV ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Robhendriks from Belgium with 11 ratings

Good price foto a 15year rum... Not an exceptional good taste, but really not a bad one.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 4 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 232 ratings

I see no reason to try this. A bit of burn and heartburn afterwards, nothing special going on here. The 1888 is at least pleasantly sip able on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Aldoholic666 from Belgium with 26 ratings

Very rich in alcohol, but that's about it. No smoothness or details of a richer taste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 36 ratings

Good value for money with nice neutral taste, good for drinking pure

Small download

Posted 6 months ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 260 ratings

Slightly fruity, but the whole rum is buried under very unpleasant wooden flavor. The whole brand seems to be riddled with it, from the cheapest to Leyenda, and I did not dare to go more expensive Brugals with this reputation.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

This Rum replace Extra Viejo but it is smother so closer to Extra Viejo Reserva. The flavor of Brugal has some bite but an still be enjoyed Neat if you like some bite, The alcohol lingers less when drinking Neat, its an excellent for mixing, make a good Rum a coke or Rum and Coconut water when hydration is needed.

Small 10zpkh

Posted 9 months ago by Limsn from Poland with 16 ratings

Rum worth trying, however I do not include this one in my favourites.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by KristofB from Belgium with 29 ratings

I dont know why Brugal does not get higher ratings in general. Believe me most people drunk rum with a bit of cola, and this one tastes especially good in that combo. And don't start with the "if you mix with cola any cheap rum will do" it's just not true!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

A friend who was born in the DR brought me back a bottle of this 4 or 5 years ago. I must say it exceeded my expectations. Granted it was DR bottling strength at 37.5%. But I must say I really enjoyed this rum. While yes it may lack some complexity it is a solid rum if you love sherry cask finishes.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Ed O'Herlihy from Canada with 7 ratings

Probably my favorite mixer. What you get for what you pay is excellent. I buy this by the case

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by CSG from United States with 31 ratings

This one starts out a bit heavy on the alcohol, including in the nose. But the finish is rich with balanced syrup, sweetness, oak, a touch of vanilla, and a perfect low intensity burn. Not super duper complex, and you have to down it to get to the good part, but it’s very sippable.