Posting your rating...
Brugal XV rum

Brugal XV

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.2/10 (96 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
15
36
27
7
1
3

Rate Brugal XV

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


96 Brugal XV ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 434 ratings

Decent as a mixer .... Not great on its own a bit dry but I have a dry pallette so love this stuff not the class of el Dorado but it's ok

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Good value for money with nice neutral taste, good for drinking pure

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

Slightly fruity, but the whole rum is buried under very unpleasant wooden flavor. The whole brand seems to be riddled with it, from the cheapest to Leyenda, and I did not dare to go more expensive Brugals with this reputation.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

This Rum replace Extra Viejo but it is smother so closer to Extra Viejo Reserva. The flavor of Brugal has some bite but an still be enjoyed Neat if you like some bite, The alcohol lingers less when drinking Neat, its an excellent for mixing, make a good Rum a coke or Rum and Coconut water when hydration is needed.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Limsn from Poland with 14 ratings

Rum worth trying, however I do not include this one in my favourites.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by KristofB from Belgium with 28 ratings

I dont know why Brugal does not get higher ratings in general. Believe me most people drunk rum with a bit of cola, and this one tastes especially good in that combo. And don't start with the "if you mix with cola any cheap rum will do" it's just not true!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

A friend who was born in the DR brought me back a bottle of this 4 or 5 years ago. I must say it exceeded my expectations. Granted it was DR bottling strength at 37.5%. But I must say I really enjoyed this rum. While yes it may lack some complexity it is a solid rum if you love sherry cask finishes.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Ed O'Herlihy from Canada with 7 ratings

Probably my favorite mixer. What you get for what you pay is excellent. I buy this by the case

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by CSG from United States with 28 ratings

This one starts out a bit heavy on the alcohol, including in the nose. But the finish is rich with balanced syrup, sweetness, oak, a touch of vanilla, and a perfect low intensity burn. Not super duper complex, and you have to down it to get to the good part, but it’s very sippable.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Buchi from Germany with 23 ratings

Hier in der Dom Rep. Probiert.
Kostet dort ca 15$ komischerweise kostet der anejo genauso viel.
Dafür ist dieser um einiges besser.
Für den Preis sehr mild im anbgang ohne größere andere Aromen.
Mit Cola eher unspektakulär. -> besser Limette und Eis oder Sprite.
Für den Preis aber echt in Ordnung. Kann durchaus Pur genossen werden.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Myran from Sweden with 31 ratings

Denna gör rom och cola mycket smakrik, mycket bättre än Brugals anejo den ör fortfarande väldigt billig men bara som bland rom annars blir du besviken.