Posting your rating...
Brinley Gold Coffee rum

Brinley Gold Coffee

Saint Kitts And Nevis | Flavored

KOPI Coffee rum, a blend of their unaged rums and roasted Indonesian Sumatra coffee. Bottled at 80 proof.

via American Rum Report

6.3/10 (8 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
3
1

Rate Brinley Gold Coffee

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


8 Brinley Gold Coffee ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

38fdc1cc00a9074ddaebecec187e9a27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 191 ratings

Sugar: 70 gpl. This is an okay Coffee flavored rum. It's sweet but not to the point of being a liqueur. I bought it while on a cruise and I use it in a B52 coffee as it is not as sweet as Kahlua.

A5ee0d909520bbda04c9aa2f41f90179.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by nomad from United States with 126 ratings

A bit syrupy without being cloying. Well done liqueur meant for mixing.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I find this to be a very good coffee rum. Smells like coffee, and tastes creamy and sweet. Maybe a little (or even a lot) on the sweet side, but I like it that way.

A very good coffee rum, in my opinion.

8a3440989e6150ea036189ad561e71ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Craig from Canada with 16 ratings

My wife bought this while we visited St. Kitts on a Caribbean cruise a few years back. She absolutely loves this rum. When that bottle was near empty we were lucky enough to have friends who were visiting the island and offered to bring one back. This summer we are heading back to St. Kitts ourselves with at least one more bottle on our wish list. Can't speak for this one myself as i am not a coffee but if you haven't figured this out already this rates near the very top. Only wish we had a closer connection to keep it in stock. Then again any excuse to visit St. Kitts works for me.

B137f73cad20358ef2f866b5e883cc19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Ok it is not normal rum but this stuff is EXCELLENT for a flavored rum. Pure heaven on the tongue..

9101887ccc7faa1b0097af8f52ba05ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

What is it with Brinley rums? So far the ones I have tasted have been sweet...sometimes sickenly sweet. This one is tempered somewhat with a "coffee"-ish flavor that leaves a bitter aftertaste. Borderline liqueur. Saving it to try in some hot coffee drinks but if it doesn't work I'm tossing it. I cannot see this being used effectively in much.

5bbd9ca275891e24bc9dcf6802217abe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

Oddly enough their Vanilla rum might have more coffee taste than this one.

3d47552e1a3e6da6f980f4fc9d8295d6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I found this in NYC and it's a good tasting coffee rum. I'm looking for mixers to cut down on some of the heavy coffee flavor.