Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Limited Edition rum

Captain Morgan Limited Edition

Puerto Rico | Spiced

7.4/10 (31 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
15
1
8
1

Rate Captain Morgan Limited Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


31 Captain Morgan Limited Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Gopal Kamath from United States with 6 ratings

It's the most suave iteration of the Captain that you'll ever meet .
Sails smooth by itself or with a dash of soda as well .
More Morgan . Less Bite .

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by XenoCorey from United States with 43 ratings

Definitely a rare hit for Captain. Incredibly high quality rum and easily sipped or mixed.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by A.Greenleaf from United States with 51 ratings

I like this way better then normal captain but it is no match for others in my cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by james O from United States with 1 rating

This was some of the finest spirits, I've ever had so smooth that it left you refreshed with no bite at all 100% this was a 10.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Josh from United States with 9 ratings

This is the best rum from captain Morgan. Great sweet smooth taste. Enjoyable on the rocks or with soda.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by JCarter from United States with 27 ratings

It's a good rum to drink with coke, taste a bit like cherries. Wonderful mixer

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by Britain22 from United States with 21 ratings

I really like this rum but it can get a little pricey depending upon where you buy it. Look for the deals and it is well worth it

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Mujuru from United States with 51 ratings

This was a nice changeup from Captain Morgan. I bought a bottle when it came out. It is certainly sippable, and some may well like it. Unfortunately, I found the sherry flavors to be much too strong. It was almost as if I was sipping a Sherry at 40%(?) alcohol. That took me by surprise and not in a great way even though I like Sherry and love rum. The nose was actually quite pleasant with a lot of vanilla, sherry, and oak notes. Unfortunately, as mentioned, the pallate was overwhelming sherry - literally like taking a sip of sherry distilled to 40%. That might work for some and I suppose it was fine. I finished the bottle. But it just doesn't stack up against other rums in my cabinet.

Nose: 7
Palate: 5
Aftertaste: 6
Smoothness: 7
Versatility: 5
Price: 7

Total: 6.1

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael N from United States with 70 ratings

Typically I would not put Captain Morgan’s in the sipping neat category. Although this stuff has not been on the shelf for years and is almost impossible to find today it still deserves mention. I was fortunate enough to buy a case before it disappeared and still have a couple bottles. For the price it is an excellent rum. Sipped neat it is smooth and full of flavor, just a bit too sweet for some. Too bad it’s gone.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

Not the best you can get. Lots of hype from Captain Morgan about some of their rums. They are good and consistent and easy to find, but there are better out there.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Derek from United States with 13 ratings

One of my go to's regulars. I love it mixed with Dr.Pepper