Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan 1671 rum

Captain Morgan 1671

Puerto Rico | Spiced

7.5/10 (75 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
5
7
19
15
13
11

Rate Captain Morgan 1671

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


75 Captain Morgan 1671 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Captain Morgan 1671 rum with my friend during a 5,000 mile road trip across 18 States. Bottle and label design look nice and unique, not the traditional low end Captain Morgan style. Amber color. Strong caramel flavors straight to your nose and palate. Quite a burn at the end. This is still a mixer rum, although its the best Captain Morgan has to offer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Justin Paquette from United States with 3 ratings

It is quite smooth, better than I would expect from a Captain Morgan product, while still maintaining the signature spicy finish of Captain. Definitely on to experiment with more.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by JCarter from United States with 27 ratings

Mixes great with coke and it's great to bring to a party. Doesn't have quite the bite that regular captain has.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by deniz adams from United States with 9 ratings

The main thing on this Rum is perception..
Regular Captain Morgan Rums are taking down this type of high standard ones.

Another important fact is probably misconception on purpose of this Rum..
This Rum is a really good fit to mix it with cola. Also doing surprisingly great drinking alone unlike other Captain Morgan Rums.

Color is nice caramel color.
Aroma is vanilla yes it is sweet but not super sweet and if you consider it is blended with caramel it is as sweet as it needs to be...
Taste is more like aroma you'll get what you smell... Caramel and Vanilla and some other fruits (i couldn't differentiate either it was cherry or blackberry) Which is good

Overall it is a high quality effort and surprisingly amazing price. Hope they'll continue to sell it because i feel like i find my everyday rum&coke rum..

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Laura from United States with 1 rating

I haven't been able to find this rum in my hometown of Longview, TX for over a year. I was told that it wasn't being produced anymore. Well, to my pleasant surprise, I'm spending the night in Ft. Worth and the liquor store across the street from my hotel has it! Woot woot! I am so excited. The guy there told me he had just ordered it a month ago and had no problem getting it. I had also found it in Austin last year so Idk why I can't find it near me.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Bernard from United States with 5 ratings

This is my favorite rum. It has a hint of chocolate in the after taste and is very smooth. My friends and I drink it neat (sometimes I like to squeeze a little lime into it). Its getting hard to find around here and I wish they would start offering it again.

Ffffff

Posted about 6 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

Normally I am not a fan of Captain Morgan, even private stock is not really enjoyable. However this rum really surprised me. Smooth and mixes quite well with coke. I will definitely be getting this again.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Steve from United States with 23 ratings

One of my absolute favorites. Very smooth caramel flavor. Delicious easy drinking. Inexpensive but hard to find. Unfortunately I believe its a limited edition.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

I think most people who have tried this agree. It was better than expected. I was surprised how smooth it was.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Pielor from Canada with 25 ratings

Finally this rum is available at a liquor store near. I really like the bottle, and I would classify this rum in the "flavored" category.
Very sweet, fruity with very distinct aromas, It reminds me a lot of Legendario Élixir de Cuba. A favorite.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Thomas Fuhs from United States with 24 ratings

I'm going to go out on a limb here. My family tradition is to take a shot to start a football game. For my wife that's whiskey, and this bottle finally gave me a satisfying counter.

This rum is more complex than your standard mixer bottle, but isn't so fussy to stop me from getting the shot glass.

It's VERY sweet and dangerously smooth. Don't get the cola (or Dr Pepper in my case) out, or you will regret the morning. But for what I enjoy it for, it's perfect.