Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan 1671 rum

Captain Morgan 1671

Puerto Rico | Spiced

7.5/10 (73 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
4
7
19
15
12
11

Rate Captain Morgan 1671

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


73 Captain Morgan 1671 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

51ce77d1c58b67a2db73fdd33cf8fddc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Laura from United States with 1 rating

I haven't been able to find this rum in my hometown of Longview, TX for over a year. I was told that it wasn't being produced anymore. Well, to my pleasant surprise, I'm spending the night in Ft. Worth and the liquor store across the street from my hotel has it! Woot woot! I am so excited. The guy there told me he had just ordered it a month ago and had no problem getting it. I had also found it in Austin last year so Idk why I can't find it near me.

C9ab43125fb937a4a07bf89d0f0d43ca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Chris from United States with 21 ratings

This rum has a great flavor with nice legs and beautiful aroma. Strong hints of vanilla and spice. One of my favorite sipping rums

16c94ff2fb8c4753b4947cb9d31b10b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 100 ratings

This one is actually pretty solid. Very interesting dark notes.

F85c7ff2693845c9da5f90f1aa46f3cb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Glen from United States with 51 ratings

Glad I tried it. Probably wouldn’t drink it again.

8e57f6ac67f01dc6453b03974c66e91d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by cmpopp1 from United States with 12 ratings

I’m not a real “regular” Captain Morgan fan, but will occasionally have a Captain and Coke when I’m out. I went to my local package store to buy my regular go-to rum because we were hosting a bunch of friends for a party but they were sold out. There was a single dusty bottle of this left at a very inexpensive $20 price tag so I gave it a try. What a pleasant surprise. I drank half the bottle in rum & cokes, but spent the rest of the weekend drinking the rest on the rocks. So smooth & tasty. I’d never do that with regular Captain Morgan. Buy with confidence (but save me a bottle lol).

06e775de3ea659802819e69660ac783b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 103 ratings

I am not a Captain Morgan hater though I prefer Sailor Jerry's at the bar. Not the Captain Morgan most know, it has a much smoother taste and nose though not a sipper, There is a dominant taste that is different than most spiced rums, pleasant but better in coke than citrus. Will keep it in my bar for that unique taste but believe Bacardi Black Oak is more rounded overall.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Captain Morgan 1671 rum with my friend during a 5,000 mile road trip across 18 States. Bottle and label design look nice and unique, not the traditional low end Captain Morgan style. Amber color. Strong caramel flavors straight to your nose and palate. Quite a burn at the end. This is still a mixer rum, although its the best Captain Morgan has to offer.

Eb2b2ac45e6d6fe67ef8e218a416ce00.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mark Beckman from United States with 1 rating

For me it starts with the aroma going to Simply the taste of the spices and it's smoothness and it ends on a wonderful finish.

C49231c0ef006c3e2b01d949c637dfc8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ghost Monkey from United States with 6 ratings

This is a surprisingly elegant offering from a brand I associate with keg stands on the beach in panama city fl. Lots of not so subtle flavors and sweet finish. This does fine sipped on its own or mixed. Price seems to vary greatly. Would not pay top dollar for this one but definitely pleasantly surprised.

5012519136f6afb15abfe198da2eb780.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Beth from United States with 1 rating

PLEASE Captain Morgan...looks as if I'm not alone....been looking everywhere for more of this! Please make this blend again!!?

751882498f7933bcd41d7e38cd3113fe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Doug from Canada with 21 ratings

This is one which a truly enjoyed and have been looking for ever since. The best spiced rum I've had. Tastes like a good rum with spicy flavors that don't taste artificial as most spiced rums do. Just wish I could find more of it as it is no longer sold in my province.