Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan 1671 rum

Captain Morgan 1671

Puerto Rico | Spiced

7.1/10
76 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
5
8
18
16
13
11

Rate Captain Morgan 1671

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

76 Captain Morgan 1671 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Laura from United States with 1 rating

I haven't been able to find this rum in my hometown of Longview, TX for over a year. I was told that it wasn't being produced anymore. Well, to my pleasant surprise, I'm spending the night in Ft. Worth and the liquor store across the street from my hotel has it! Woot woot! I am so excited. The guy there told me he had just ordered it a month ago and had no problem getting it. I had also found it in Austin last year so Idk why I can't find it near me.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thomas Fuhs from United States with 24 ratings

I'm going to go out on a limb here. My family tradition is to take a shot to start a football game. For my wife that's whiskey, and this bottle finally gave me a satisfying counter.

This rum is more complex than your standard mixer bottle, but isn't so fussy to stop me from getting the shot glass.

It's VERY sweet and dangerously smooth. Don't get the cola (or Dr Pepper in my case) out, or you will regret the morning. But for what I enjoy it for, it's perfect.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jack from United States with 10 ratings

Thu USC satisfaction with a fine blend of spices and very smooth! Aromatics of dried fruit and spices with a finish of vanilla and chocolate. Definitely full bodied...

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Wrongrider from United States with 18 ratings

Normally I keep a bottle of original Captain around the house for a quick drink with some cola so when I grabbed this I was quite happy. It mixed very well, and was smooth on its own.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Ramon from United States with 76 ratings

I started what would be my Summer of Rumn with 1671. This offering was well balanced, not to sweet, not to tangy. I am not sure they will produce it again, I wish I could find another bottle. As an artist I really liked the packaging, very nice looking bottle compared to the others on the shelf which surly influenced my choice.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Clint from United States with 12 ratings

I was born 300 years too late. My name should be on this bottle. I love the dark caramel and I taste chocolate notes.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Todd from United States with 1 rating

This 1671 is one of the best made. I wish I could find it near me.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by jgreen8883 from United States with 3 ratings

Love this rum, smooth as silk, great vanilla finish on the rocks, can't be beat as a sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Dave from United States with 36 ratings

Actually not a bad rum. Ok to sip but more of a mixer with coke. Smooth taste straight and was good with coke.

Vanilla taste, no throat burn, and pretty long after taste.

Was selling out quickly in eastern Pennsylvania so I had local State Store transfer 2 bottles in for me. $19.99 a bottle here in PA

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Eric Montgomery from United States with 23 ratings

Nice bronze color. Slightly sharp with a cherry/sherry finish on it that really grows on you. Not as sweet and caramely as Zaya, but definitely an interesting finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by John crow from United States with 5 ratings

Amazing to mix with coke And another one of my favorite mixing rums