Posting your rating...
Bundaberg Black rum

Rate Bundaberg Black

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


10 Bundaberg Black ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 8 months ago by FR4N901S from Belgium with 53 ratings

C'est ce Bundaberg qui m'a permis d'entrer dans le monde des rums australiens :-)
Et ce fut une très belle entrée en matière !

Ce rhum nous offre une belle robe acajou,
De plus, on constate qu'il est assez huileux,
Au nez, on perçoit des notes fruitées (orange et coco), des notes épicées (chocolat noir / orangette, caramel brulé et de réglisse). On perçoit également de légères notes boisées,
En bouche, c'est plus franc, sur le boisé et les notes épicées !
La finale est belle, c'est assez persistant !

Très chouette rhum de la gamme Bundaberg, assez qualitatif (peut-être même le seul de la gamme...)
A recommander donc !

Posted 9 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Harsh but strong - makes sense? A LOOT of burnt molasses, a bit bitter, and thats about it.

Posted 11 months ago by Doc (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

Maybe one of my favorite rum brands. Never met a Bundy I didn’t like! The black will not disappoint.

Posted about 2 years ago by Rick from Netherlands with 20 ratings

Bundaberg heeft een mooie variatie in rums. Deze is ook weer zeer goed te drinken.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mike Perry from Australia with 4 ratings

Compared to some of the rums I've tried I find this one to be more watery and mellower in taste - not a negative but making a comparison. Still easy to drink with good warmth that creeps up. Could be used in all sorts of ways but neat is always my preferred option.

Posted over 2 years ago by Pleva from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

I like this rum mostly due nice memories. This rum tastes not like other Bundabergs (other ones tastes extremely rough and chemical for me - mostly bundaberg silver, which tastes like disinfectant)
This one tastes a little bit like good old scotch whisky with great scent of rum. This i think drinks pirates ;-)

Posted over 2 years ago by Cory from Australia with 27 ratings

Still rough as guts. But better than a standard Bundy. Didn't love it

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

I had an amazing opportunity to try a dozen different unopened Bundaberg's with my Aussie colleague last year and the Black Bundy is very smooth without any mention about its age. Black is more rum alike than the previous older whisky like bottles and only a bit of a afterburn, so this is a very nice Australian rum indeed.

Posted almost 4 years ago by david from Australia with 8 ratings

While not a big fan of the standard Bundy this one is a lot better and is worth the extra you pay.A smooth dark rum with strong caramel tones and a pleasant aftertaste that will leave you wanting more. Dont mix it with the usual sugary Coke but try it on ice and sip it dont swill it like so many from Queensland tend to do.

Posted over 4 years ago by Aussie Demon from Australia with 4 ratings

Bundaberg Black is my Personal Favorite !!!
I have tried all Bundaberg Rums on this list with the exception of Darren Lockyer, OP Gold and the Vieux 8.

This is the One for me !!!