Posting your rating...
New Grove Old Tradition 8-Year rum

New Grove Old Tradition 8-Year

Mauritius | Aged

6.0/10 (35 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
8
5
15
3

Rate New Grove Old Tradition 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


35 New Grove Old Tradition 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Smells like there is lots going on, including some orange peel, but unfortunately there isn’t a lot of taste of anything.

Ffffff

Posted at The Rum Bar KL about 3 years ago by Terence from Malaysia with 56 ratings

Woody, ashy, pop corn with light coating of caramel with fresh stone fruits aroma.
Taste slightly similar to what I got on nose. Smokey, ashy and sweet pineapple with a tiny bite (sour bite which usually found in unripe pineapple).
Soft tannin from aging which stick on to gum which I enjoy pretty much. Dry and long finishing with aroma of banana lingering.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 239 ratings

Enjoyed this one. A nice nose with a bit of hay, citrus and sugarcane. Sipping the rum I pick up slightly grassy, sweet peaches fading into a complex woody finish with light notes of nutmeg. Has a little bite, but with decent balance.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by marekmikus from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Smell is much better than taste, it is very very smoky, not my choice.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Nudo1985 from Norway with 6 ratings

A bit to sharp for my taste but the fruit tastes on the middel was a pleasant surprise to the sharp start. Very slight smell. Definitely interesting.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Zane from Norway with 49 ratings

Smell fruity and smokey. Taste pleasant fruity full with berries. Fresh but a bit Smokey. It doesn’t bite too much and I like the light aftertaste. From “24 rums collection” with S.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

Lukten er litt ubestemmelig men med et hint av sitrus. I smaken kan den umiddelbart kjennes noe stram, men den forsvinner overraskende fort. Litt ettersmak av krydder på tunga.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Aroma is nice and fruity. Taste is sweet with peach and exotic fruit tones. but no added sugar. Aftertaste is not long but pleasant.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Další kúsok z rumového kalendára. Pekná medeno zlatá farba, v pohári sa tento 8 ročný rum z Maurícia vyznačuje príjemnou tradičnou rumovou arómou prevažne po sladkej vanilke a orieškoch. Podľa môjho názoru má výrazný zrecí potenciál. Chuť zaostáva za aromatickým vnemom. Ako 8 ročný rum - taký priemer, ale inak nič extra. Starší New Grove bude isto vyspelejší hlavne v chuti.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 77 ratings

Reminds on medicine, bit smoke and herbs, harsh alcohol, so not according to my taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Francul from Belgium with 3 ratings

J ai goûté ce rhum dans un calendrier de Noël. Je débute dans la dégustation de rhum.