Posting your rating...
New Grove Old Tradition 8-Year rum

Rate New Grove Old Tradition 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


34 New Grove Old Tradition 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 135 ratings

Although I am from the cold north of Denmark, then my family still have quite a history with Mauritius, so it is always special for me, when a bottle from this island nation hits the table.

Nose: Cinnamon, nutmeg and a small whiff of oak
Taste: A very light tasting rum with flavors of dry fruits and subtle funky quality
Overall: There is a lot going on with this rum and it packs a lot of flavour. Complex, but still friendly to more inexperience rum lovers.

Posted about 3 years ago by Pavel Cech from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

Really good rum but overprised in ots category. Tasty.

Posted over 3 years ago by Andi from Germany with 70 ratings

Ein ehrlicher leicht fruchtiger unverfälschter Rum. Kräftig im Abgang aber ohne zu brennen. Prima.

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

A good rum with spicy and fruity notes. Banana, apple with oaky notes. Woody and spicy finish but not very long. Nothing special.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Un rhum classique, qui n'Aarien de bien exceptionnel mais passe-partout! Bonne dégustation!

Posted over 4 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

For collection purpose only, sorry to say.
Why i only collect and not drink you may say?
Its doing to my health, I eat lots of morphin everyday and i dont like to mix drugs and alchol thats the reason.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Romain from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Assez rond au départ avec des notes de vanilles et de caramel. Devient assez sec après quelques secondes. Se comporte un peu comme un Diplomatico mais plus bas de gamme et bien moins complexe sur les saveurs.

Posted about 5 years ago by André B. Christensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

Den er lidt sprittet i både duft og smag, men giv den tid i glasset og den åbner sig og bliver en dejlig kraftig rom. Den kan give lidt indre varme hen på efteråret, med peber og hint af chili i smagen

Posted over 5 years ago by gilel from France with 29 ratings

Mes premières dégustations m'avaient déçu. Je le trouvais "quelconque", presque un mauvais cognac.
En persévérant il a trouvé sa place sec à l'apéritif. Doux mais pas trop, un nez sur le caramel, une bouche ronde mais sèche également. Il remplace avantageusement un bon whisky blend et plait aux femmes

Posted over 5 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Čekal jsem vzhledem k věku víc. Lehce nadprůměrný zlatý rum s trochou dřeva na konci.

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Den er for sprittet til mig. Og røget.
Skulle nok ikke have smagt 25 års først?