Posting your rating...
Kaniche XO rum

Kaniche XO

Barbados | Aged

Kaniche XO rum is produced in Barbados where it is first aged in bourbon casks. It is one of the few rums that is then double aged for a more mellow finished in Pierre Ferrand ex cognac casks at their location in France.

7.7/10 (153 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
8
39
56
32
10

Rate Kaniche XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


153 Kaniche XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Franklin Fraitus from United States with 26 ratings

I bought this at total wine, on sale for twenty four bucks. A fantastic price for an XO rum. They had it at the tasting counter and I instantly liked it, so I bought a bottle. It's good stuff, smooth, mildly sweet and exactly what I want in a sipping rum, lots of pleasant flavor, no unpleasant aftertaste. I don't like rums that taste like harsh lighter fluid, and this one goes down easy, not harsh in any way. In fact, I like to hold this in my mouth for some time and it's so smooth and tasty while doing so, mmmm, mmmm.

Edit: This has become my "go to" rum. My friends all love it, and they feel it's the best they've tried also. This rum is my gold standard, and I directly compare it to others. So far, nothing is better and I try every good rum I can.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Simonec from Italy with 9 ratings

buon rum, si sente a mio avviso sapore di rum e cioccolato ma non troppo, il gusto non rimane tanto in bocca. preferisco altri...impatto alcool nella norma...
50€ bottiglia
personale classifica :
Millonario XO
Diplomatico reserva exclusiva
president marti 19 old
Mount gay XO
kanikche XO
Don papa aged in oak

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 196 ratings

This rum is a little bit strange, it's like a cream cake. It has a lot of coconut flavour, like Plantation XO.
So far I only knew the marshmallow smell (coconut with suggar) from the Dictador XO insolent.
I wonder where these flavours come from.
It's not very complex and not very old in my opinion. I would gues 4 to 10 years. I think a good price would be around 40€, that's why it's a little bit too expensive for me. I would prefer Plantation XO.

Smell: vanilla, cream (marshmallow or coconut with sugar syrup), berries. Like a cake with cream and berries on top.
Flavor: cream cake, very creamy in the mouth (sugar syrup), vanilla, some spice, candy (berries), spices, coconut.
Cake aftertaste with coconut

Sweetness: 3.5/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruit: 3/5
Mildness: 4/5

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by lukas.tri from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Kaniche XO je mou nejjasnější volbou. Je to rum, který si vždy rad koupím znovu. Jemná oříšková chuť je opravdu výjimečná a zatím jsem podobnou chuť nepotkal.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by DFW.TX from United States with 24 ratings

Finally found one I just can't drink. Too sweet for my taste. Mixed it with a Mexican Coke and it was ok. Learning I prefer something more dry. Will save this one for guests.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Menno from Netherlands with 49 ratings

Not too sweat, just enough alcohol a really rum to sip with ice. But a bit price that is why a 7 otherwise i would have given it an 8

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 39 ratings

Sehr guter und süsse rum. Auch für Frauen und Anfänger geeignet. Immer wieder gern

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Schnatterer from Switzerland with 20 ratings

Nice flavours of vanilla and coconut. For the price it is simply great...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Définitivement un de mes rhums préféré. Son goût, son odeur sont vraiment aux top. A déguster absolument.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Ce rhum n est pas très dispendieux. Et il descend très bien juste comme ça.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Michael Sørensen from Denmark with 1 rating

Sweet and fruity as I like it. Not cheep, but worth the kr 500,-