Posting your rating...
Kaniche XO rum

Kaniche XO

Barbados | Aged

Kaniche XO rum is produced in Barbados where it is first aged in bourbon casks. It is one of the few rums that is then double aged for a more mellow finished in Pierre Ferrand ex cognac casks at their location in France.

7.8/10 (151 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
8
38
56
31
10

Rate Kaniche XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


151 Kaniche XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

Smooth with vanilla notes typical if island rums, with a sophisticated aged taste.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by lukas.tri from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Kaniche XO je mou nejjasnější volbou. Je to rum, který si vždy rad koupím znovu. Jemná oříšková chuť je opravdu výjimečná a zatím jsem podobnou chuť nepotkal.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by DFW.TX from United States with 24 ratings

Finally found one I just can't drink. Too sweet for my taste. Mixed it with a Mexican Coke and it was ok. Learning I prefer something more dry. Will save this one for guests.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Menno from Netherlands with 49 ratings

Not too sweat, just enough alcohol a really rum to sip with ice. But a bit price that is why a 7 otherwise i would have given it an 8

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 39 ratings

Sehr guter und süsse rum. Auch für Frauen und Anfänger geeignet. Immer wieder gern

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Schnatterer from Switzerland with 20 ratings

Nice flavours of vanilla and coconut. For the price it is simply great...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Définitivement un de mes rhums préféré. Son goût, son odeur sont vraiment aux top. A déguster absolument.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Ce rhum n est pas très dispendieux. Et il descend très bien juste comme ça.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Michael Sørensen from Denmark with 1 rating

Sweet and fruity as I like it. Not cheep, but worth the kr 500,-

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rick8548 from United States with 1 rating

The only thing this rum is good for is mixing with orange juice or pina coladas. The flavor is overwhelming with sweet coconut. Yech.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ray Julian from United States with 1 rating

Friend offered me a drink and I have been hooked since that day. It is a very smooth rum. Great tasting and makes an excellent gift.